MAC Halcyon Nights Palette | Review

MAC Halcyon Nights Palette2

Last from the MAC x Ellie Goulding collection is her eyeshadow palette which I think should be the star of the collection.

THE ELLIE GOULDING LOOK

MAC Halcyon Nights Palette

Ellie Goulding, the powerhouse pop goddess, brings her blonde, bold spirit to MAC in a collaboration that’s as mesmerizing as her music. Emulate her signature bombshell look with Halcyon Nights, warm-toned shades of four eye shadows and a cream color base in a double-decker compact. Special packaging features Ellie’s triangular logo in a striking rose gold.

The Review:

MAC Halcyon Nights Palette3

Halcyon Nights is a combination of 4 eyeshadows with one cream color base. There’s Starry Eyed described as a cream high pearl with a frost finish, You My Everything described as a midtone peachy brown with a matte finish, Saddle described as a golden orange brown with a matte finish and Hanging On described as a muted plum brown with a satin finish. This Love is the cream colour base, described as a pinky orange pearl. but it looks more like a light brown with some peachy underbase and a

The eyeshadows are very well thought of and work just as well together if not for one thing, the frosted shimmer of Starry Eyed was getting everywhere. And I mean, just about everywhere! A primer can make it stand out a little more and help it look less patchy if this bothers you. They last for about 6 to 7 hours on my oily lids, with Starry Eyed again fading faster than its companions.

MAC Halcyon Nights Palette swatches

Honestly, at first I thought that I can do without the cream color base as I didn’t see myself using it everyday. In fact, I’ve only used it a few times when I first got it. I wasn’t impressed but then again, I know I haven’t really used it to the fullest. But for this review, I found its use as a highlighter. It’s a little sheer for my taste and I haven’t really ventured into the land of creamy highlighters yet but who knows if I might welcome it entirely someday right?

How about you, what did you think of this palette?

*Bought from @designerdepotph

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “MAC Halcyon Nights Palette | Review

Leave a Reply

