MAC Only You Lipstick | Review

MAC Only You Lipstick

Next on the review list is one of the lipsticks from the MAC x Ellie Goulding collection. I’m trying to put up reviews as much as I can because clearly, my backlog is getting pretty long.

The Review:

MAC Only You Lipstick3

Only You is described as a muted mid-tone coral with a cremesheen finish. It’s a light pinkish nude with hint of coral and some warm undertones. I couldn’t see the coral in it that much on my lips but on my arm swatch, well it’s there.

MAC Only You Lipstick2

The cremesheen formula is the most agreeable MAC formula for my lips. I can honestly put off prepping before I put any cremesheen lipstick on because I know they are hydrating and comfortable to wear. It’s easier to apply because it just glides like butter. I do experience some settling on the lip lines sometimes but it doesn’t bother me at all.

MAC Only You Lipstick swatch

Having a cremesheen finish also means they don’t last as long as I would have liked. For example, Only You will put up for two hours only then I have to go reapply it. So what happens is I bring the tube with me wherever I go — actually it’s in one of my pockets. The pigmentation is quite sheer too. I want to say it’s buildable but it’s not.

MAC Only You Lipstick lip swatch

For an everyday color, this shade is not so bad. It helps that I can put it on and not worry about my perpetually chapped and dry lips.

Were you able to get this lipstick from the collection? Or did you get the other one?

*Bought from @designerdepotph
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “MAC Only You Lipstick | Review

  1. Very beuatiful! I saw in in store but I didn’t know it looks that good on lips:) I got recently All Fired up…very bright and matte.

    Like

Leave a Reply

