The Everyday Look: Natural And Glowing

Natural glowing look products

The best thing is to look natural, but it takes makeup to look natural.
— Calvin Klein

A few weeks ago, I was browsing for new products when I came across Glossier. They’ve got this philosophy about taking care of the skin first so one can use makeup that will enhance beauty. They also create their beauty products based on the feedback they receive. Their philosophy inspired me to do come up with some beauty items I use to create an everyday, natural look. Since I always do beauty review, I thought it’d be a nice change to share this.  As I got to brainstorm  ideas, I actually had trouble coming up with products to be included until I finalized it to a few. 

I remember back when I was beginning my stint as a full-fledged physician, fresh from medical boards exam, I made a friend who just loved putting on makeup. One day, we were getting pretty into the discussion when she suddenly said, “But you don’t need makeup, you’ve already got good skin.” I didn’t dare correct her but really, I just happen to use combinations of products that mimics healthy skin.

For a barely there, glowing look, after applying my usual skincare, I’ll pick up a foundation that has a natural, skin-like finish like the Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation (old formula) and set it with powder that has ‘light reflecting properties to start off that glow. One of the best I’ve used is from Purely Cosmetics, their Pure Silk Setting Powder. You might be wondering about what blush shade I would use. I thought about it but I really believe that the right kind of bronzer is all you’ll need to achieve a natural glow. I prefer to apply some subtle color to my cheeks with the Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Colour in Marinière N°02. From here on out, it’s always been an interplay of finishing powders and highlighters. My picks would be the Purely Cosmetics Diamond Perfect Finish, or the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette with a little bit of dusting with the MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle. On most days, I’ll finish off the look with a rose-y color on my lips like the one in the photo above.

That’s it. That’s how I usually do my makeup. As you can see, all I have are a combination of products that enhance the natural look and guarantee a soft glow. Nothing earth-shattering or new at all.

If you’re a fan of the natural look, what products do you use?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “The Everyday Look: Natural And Glowing

Leave a Reply

