MAC Cosmetics x Ellie Goulding Collection

MAC Ellie Goulding collection

I know this collection has been released weeks ago in the Philippines and months before overseas but I don’t care, my love for Ellie Goulding and her music will know no bounds! (I’m having flashbacks to the time I was using ‘Lights’ as my ringtone back in 2011 when I was still but a wee medical intern.)

ELLIE GOULDING

Ellie Goulding, the powerhouse pop goddess, brings her blonde, bold spirit to M·A·C in a collaboration that’s as mesmerizing as her music. Inspired by the light and dark dichotomy so present in her artwork and as a performer, Ellie’s thoughtfully curated collection emulates her two signature looks: effortless au naturel by day, and breathtaking bombshell by night.

IT’S A HAUL!

MAC Ellie Goulding collection2

I wanted to get everything at first, but the (more) practical side of me opposed so these are the only items I got.

Halcyon Nights Palette featuring warm-tone shades of four eye shadows and a cream color base.

I’ll Hold My Breath Duo Powder Blush is a combination of medium warm bronze and peachy pink pearl.

Only You Lipstick described as a muted mid-tone coral with a cremesheen finish.

Reviews should be up soon, hopefully. In any case, I wish there will be another collaboration with Ellie Goulding (Starry Eyed should be made into a palette instead! LOL) but I doubt MAC will get to read this. What did you get from this collection?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “MAC Cosmetics x Ellie Goulding Collection

Leave a Reply

