Japan Makeup and Skincare Haul

DSCF8042

Hello, hello!

Today’s just a showcase of what I bought from Japan. This should’ve been up a long time ago but life interfered. Anyway, don’t expect a major haul because I was only there for a short time and since there were a lot of places to go and see, I didn’t focus on stuffing my luggage with a lot of beauty products.

Shiseido Ettusais, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish, DUP

Shiseido Integrate Gel Eyeliner Pencil (BK999). Β I got two of these, one for myself and one for a friend.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle. I’m so surprised I was able to find one in the old packaging in The Cosmetics Company Store at the Gotemba Premium Outlets. I just had to bring it home with me. I was regretting not getting it before MAC dressed it up differently. FYI, I’m one of those who think the old packaging is more classy.

Ettusais Mineral BB Cream. If you’ve never heard of Ettusais, you seriously need to Google it and read some reviews.

D.U.P. Perfect Extension Mascara. This was on a whim. I was looking for the Gokunobi mascara but couldn’t find it so I added this to my basket instead.

SK-II Pitera Essence set

SK-II Pitera Essence Set. I think this is the best beauty product I purchased in Japan. SK-II has been on my wishlist since I started becoming more aware of Asian skincare brands. Their Facial Treatment Essence

Sana Nameraka Honpo

Sana Namerakahonpo Skin Lotion, Emulsion and Cream. I haven’t heard a lot of fuss about the Sana Namerakahonpo line. But I did hear how it good it was from the friend who I think has the most sensitive skin. So if she approves it, it should be well worth a try, right?

DHC Cleansing Oil

DHC Cleansing Oil. Β Do I need a reason to buy another cleansing oil? Other than the fact that I’ve run out of the one I was using, I can’t come up with anything else.

Japan haul 2015 2

And a few other trinkets that I helped myself into: a Daniel Wellington watch, Starbucks Tokyo tumbler, some Japanese fashion magazines and a Rilakkuma stuffed toy!

Well there you go. I’m quite happy with what I hauled. I had a list before the trip on what I wanted to get but I was only able to cross off a little. There’s always next time though.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Japan Makeup and Skincare Haul

  1. Oooh amazing haul! I’m going to Japan this year and need to do some research on what I might want to buy over there. πŸ™‚
    PS. I agree the old MAC Mineralize Skinfinish packaging was better. The new ones are so bulky. The only thing I like better is the magnetized closure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

