Deeply Enchanted By the Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes

Never have I been so tempted visually by a product than the Météorites from Guerlain’s holiday collection. One look and I knew I should have it!

Here is my review. I know it’s really late considering it’s a limited edition product released sometime last November 2015(?) but sometimes I get distracted by how beautiful it is that I forget I should be writing a review. Sorry for that!

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes3

PEARLS, SNOWFLAKES AND A SNOWBALL

Guerlain’s limited edition of Météorites Flocons Enchantés enhance the face and décolleté:
Hidden under a large powder puff, the marvellous snowball unveils its precious contents: Météorites pearls to enhance the face and décolleté. For the first time, the legendary pearls are accompanied by immaculate snowflakes made of light-reflecting iridescent pearly particles to create a unique harmony: beige to even out the skin tone, champagne to illuminate and golden for a subtle sun-kissed effect.

The Review:

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes2

Okay, let’s talk about the packaging first. DAMN, is it not gorgeous? Like I said before, visually tempting. The whole packaging looks like a snowglobe to begin with. On the translucent cover, you can see the Guerlain logo in the center surrounded by different kinds of snowflakes. The whole design was well thought of that you can really feel the winter vibe going on with just one glance.

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes4

Inside, you can see a powder puff that I know I won’t be using. I think it serves some kind of a plug or cork so that the pearls won’t go sloshing around the container. Somehow, I think they will be just fine even if the puff isn’t there at all.

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes6

Below you can see three kinds of pearls. Two round pearls and a star. Yes, there are no snowflakes. Personally, I’m not bothered at all. Heck, I didn’t eve notice the lack of snowflakes until someone else pointed it out in their review.

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes5

The pearls overall act as a finishing powder. Any fluffy powder brush can be used. For me, the Real Techniques blush brush is enough for application. I give it a swirl on the top of the pearls then dust the product on my face and a some, on my neck. The powder might look shimmery from a distance but you can see from my swatch below that it’s quite the opposite. I would use the terms ‘satiny radiance’ when describing how it looks when I put it on. There’s a glow there that makes it seem like I’ve got healthier skin.

Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes swatch

If you’re a fan and collector of the Guerlain Meteorites, then I really hope you were able to snag one because it definitely sold out everywhere. I don’t know about the Guerlain counters in Rustan’s here in the Philippines. My friend told me to wait for it here instead but I couldn’t risk it selling out over here too.

Were you able to get your own Enchanted Snowflake?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Deeply Enchanted By the Guerlain Meteorites Flocons Enchantes

  1. Nope, I wasn’t able to get my hands on this! I was willing to break my No-Buy for this!!! I saw a sample of it at the counter – the packaging is to die for! It’s probably not a product I’d use on a regular basis, I really just wanted it to admire. 😛 I might have to find it online (at marked up prices now, ugh!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

