Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder | Review

Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder2

Remember when I asked for recommendations about what powder you guys used? Some of the answers I got like Rimmel and Hourglass I have already tried. There were other recommendations as well but high up on my list was Canmake’s Marshmallow Finish Powder. I just had to get one when I came across the brand in Power Plant Mall, Rockwell Makati.

Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder4

MARSHMALLOW GOODNESS

Create a sweet-looking face that’s as soft and light ♡ as a marshmallow
A delicate powder that combines the smoothness of silk and the softness of a marshmallow ♡
Additive-free mineral formulation that’s kind to your skin and can be removed with ordinary facial wash
● Kind to your skin – contains 72% mineral ingredients.
● No need to use special cleansers when removing your make-up – ordinary facial wash is fine!
Free from surfactants, tar-based pigments, alcohol and fragrance.
Formulation that prevents make-up wearing off due to shininess, dullness or dryness
● Contains shine-preventing powder. This absorbs sebum, preventing shininess, stickiness and make-up fade.
Contains 10 beautifying agents to prevent skin becoming dry and rough
Moisturizing agents
● Aloe vera leaf extract, rosemary extract, chamomile extract, lemon extract
Toning agents
● Horse chestnut extract, perilla (shiso) leaf extract
Emollient agents
● Squalane, olive oil, jojoba oil, grape seed oil
Contains concealing powder that makes pores and unevenness in skin texture much less noticeable
● The two different-sized types of spherical powder particles create a light-scattering effect, making it hard to notice areas of concern, such as pores and unevenness of skin texture.

The Review:

Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder3

The Marshmallow Finish Powder is housed in golden compact — although mine is topped with pink rhinestones; I was told it’s a limited edition — with a sizable mirror and powder puff. I don’t use the puff (I never do) but a soft, fluffy brush instead.

I got matched to MB or Matte Beige Ochre. Comparing the three shades available on display at Rockwell, it’s the second lightest. The shades listed in another website here however are another thing. There’s another shade, Matte Light Ochre — I believe this is the lightest out of all the shades collectively, and Matte Healthy is not included. It feels light on the skin and has no scent. On an average, it take me about 5 hours before I need to reapply.

Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder

The powder has a soft focus, matte finish offering some medium coverage. Mostly, I use it to set my base and to blot out the shiny areas on my face during the day. But I can personally guarantee it can be used on its own without any foundation or creams underneath. For one thing, it effectively covered any redness on my face the time I had a facial peel (also the time I was banned from using any foundation, concealer, or BB creams for that matter for a week after the procedure). Second, you can just apply concealer over any hyperpigmented and red marks on your face, powder your face with this and look good. I’ve done both, I promise.

The Marshmallow Finish Powdern retails for Php 790. Canmake is available in PCX’s Alabang Town Center, Powerplant Mall Rockwell and Greenbelt 4, Landmark Trinoma and Trinoma and Purebeauty Serendra and Trinoma. For more details, you can visit them at their Facebook page or their website.

Have you tried any other products from Canmake?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder | Review

  1. Pingback: My Best Products of 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Pingback: 2016 In Review: Hits, Misses, Empties and Pans | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Emergency Beauty Haul: The Balm, K-Palette, Canmake, Wet N Wild and Cala | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

