Tarte Blings Up The Holidays With The Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette | Review

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette2

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blushes are something else. I go wild everytime I hear some news that Tarte will release new shades. Who wouldn’t? The pigments, the colors. Sigh. In my eyes, they’re one of a kind. But then I go even wilder when they release a new palette.

I grabbed last year’s blush palette as soon as it was made available and this year as well. Well, I had a friend grab it for me.

The Promise:

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette3

This sleek, statement-making palette features five long-wearing, pigmented powder blushes. The full-size, flattering mix includes all-new stunners and blushing favorites powered by tarte’s iconic Amazonian clay, which helps to balance and replenish skin for better, longer, truer wear for a party-perfect flush. Treat yourself to this limited-edition bestseller encased in an accessory-inspired palette designed to delight and dazzle through any festive adventure.

This palette contains:
– 5 x 0.15 oz Amazonian clay blush in Fetching, Dollface, Prim, Smashing, Beaming

The Review:

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette

There’s only one thing I dislike about this palette. The packaging. Glitter may be the perfect decor for the holidays but not when it sticks to my fingers and refuses to stick on anything else I wipe it on. So yeah, for this reason, I would say I’m not a fan of glitter. Getting them off can be quite frustrating.

The palette is slimmer than last year’s so there was an improvement in the bulk, size wise. Each blush weighs in at 0.15 oz and comparing that with the regular sized blushes which are at 0.20, I’d say this palette is a pretty good deal in itself.

Fetching is described as a rose, looking more like a medium, warm-toned rosy pink. Dollface is described as a cool pink. I cannot describe it anything else other than that. Prim is described as a plum nude is just a gorgeous rosy brown. Smashing is described as a coral pink. It’s a more warm pink than coral to me on my arm swatch but ends up looking more coral on my cheeks. Now how do I  Beaming is described as an apricot pink but really is a light peach. Only Beaming has shown some silver shimmers — this one I’m happy to report got on my good side — while the rest have matte finishes.

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette swatches1

From L to R: Fetching | Dollface | Prim | Smashing

I wasn’t thinking thoroughly when I ordered this palette. All I knew was that… I. MUST. HAVE. IT. No matter what. Yup, that happened, robotic thought process and all. Didn’t even consider not getting one.

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette swatches2

From L to R: Dollface | Prim | Smashing | Beaming

So lo and behold when I opened it and got surprised to find I already have two of the shades — Dollface and Prim. Bummer.  On the bright side though, I am so in love with Prim that if I ever ran out of it, I now have a backup. It being a limited edition shade and all.

Again, despite the 12-hour claim, none of the shades were able to last that long. Some withstands the 8th hour mark with some fading. That’s fine with me. I’ve had experiences where other blushes tend to fade half the time. Overall, the powders are soft and has good opacity except for Beaming, that one’s kinda sheer.

Out of all the shades, Prim is my favorite (haven’t I mentioned that before?). Smashing would be my next bet. For all Tarte blush lovers out there, I highly suggest getting this as soon as you see it. LIMITED EDITION, people. LIMITED EDITION. Get going now.

So, were you able to grab a hold of this palette?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Tarte Blings Up The Holidays With The Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette | Review

  1. I’m totally for this. I don’t have any Tarte products yet, and I’ve always wanted my first one to just be a palette. It would be a one-time-big-time purchase where I’d be able to try out several blushes in one go. I prefer a sleek, all-plastic packaging though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

