Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in 360 As You Want Victoria | Review

Rimmel As You Want Victoria lipstick

What’s the most moisturising lipstick you’ve tried? I’m asking for a drugstore brand here.

For me, it would be the Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick. Hands down. No competition whatsoever. For those who’ve experienced them, you know what I’m talking about but for those who don’t have a clue, read on to find out.

The Promise:

Rimmel As You Want Victoria lipstick2

It’s raining colour! Vivid colour with a burst of moisture.

9 out of 10 agree*
Moisturizes lips without compromising on colour!

Vitamin A,C,E enriched formula that drenches lips in intense colour and moisture.
Ultra lightweight, comfortable to wear all day.
A burst of brilliance in a rainbow of shades.
Dermatologically tested.

*Based on 727 beauty enthusiasts through Influenster

The Review:

Rimmel As You Want Victoria lipstick3

As You Want Victoria is a cool-toned reddish pink with some berry tones, a glossy finish and a slippery feel. The moisture and creaminess of this particular lipstick line is totally off the charts! It glides so, so, sooo smoothly on my lips. I really didn’t need the help of any lip balm beforehand and I wore it on the day my lips were pretty dry just to test it out. It doesn’t stay glossy all throughout the time I was wearing it though. It settled down to a more satin finish during the first hour of wear but it was still comfortable enough.

Rimmel As You Want Victoria lipstick swatch

A couple of problems though. With this kind of formula, the color, and I’m guessing all the other dark ones too, will have migration issues so a lip liner is a must. During the first few hours of wear, I’ve experienced the color going outside my lip lines and if I’m not careful enough, pretty much anywhere within my face. (Yikes!)

Rimmel As You Want Victoria lipstick lip swatch

Wear time is typically less for a shade this dark in general, around 4 hours or so. Especially if you’ve taken to drinking and devouring greasy meals. But considering it’s a drugstore brand and a creamy one at that, I do believe that’s impressive enough.

Have you tried the Moisture Renew Lipsticks from Rimmel? Any shade you’d recommend?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in 360 As You Want Victoria | Review

  1. What a lovely shade! But yes, anytime I see a dark / bright shade – I automatically think: that’s going to get all over the teeth and outside the lip lines! That’s why mattes are the way to go for these types of colours. I have one Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick and it’s a light coral shade. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

