Guerlain Rose Aux Joues Blush Duo in Peach Boy | Review

Guerlain Rose Aux Joues Duo Blush Peach Boy

When was the last time I posted anything remotely coral?

I can’t really remember. All I know is I’ve been fixated lately with mauve and neutral lipsticks and blushes that are work-appropriate. They are easier to work with, you see.

So let me remedy that and tell you about one of my recently bought blushes last month. It’s a coral blush from Guerlain!

The Promise:

Women change their outfit, lipstick and handbag each day – so why not their blush? Rose aux Joues reinterprets blush with a duo of colours to combine and adapt in endless ways. A dominant shade to make cheekbones blush and its smaller counterpoint for a savvy mix or a striking juxtaposition full of vibrations. All your make-up desires are satisfied…
Absolutely feminine, glam, rock or pop, anything goes to create your look and give your complexion delicious colour tones.
The dense, tapered goat hair brush glides easily and precisely over the skin on application.

Pleasure for the eyes and senses… The Rose aux Joues blush duo announces the return of sunny days with its delicate violet scent.

The Review:

Guerlain Rose Aux Joues Duo Blush Peach Boy2

Peach Boy has two coral-toned blushes, the top shade leans more orange with a matte finish and the other has a peachy-pink hue with some gold shimmers. The blush is packaged in a sleek, gold compact with the brand name engraved on the cover. It comes with its own mirror and a tiny brush. This is one of those brushes that you can use because it doesn’t feel scratchy at all. The tapered shape is ideally used with the lighter and shimmery shade for a subtle application.

Being a Guerlain product, one can expect the signature violet scent. While my nose doesn’t have a problem with it, I doubt that anyone with a sensitive sense of smell can say the same.

Both shades can be used alone or better if they’re worn together. The peachy pink shimmery shade can double as a highlighter on the tops of the cheekbones like I’ve been doing since I started using it. Although I’ve tried using it as a blush, it doesn’t appear as well against my skin unless I layer it heavily. I’ve seen swatches online though before purchasing this one and I’m envious of how it functions as an individual blush on other bloggers’ light skintone. The matte shade on the other hand is quite pigmented. I would caution against a heavy hand or a dense brush.

Guerlain Rose Aux Joues Duo Blush Peach Boy swatch

The powders are soft and fine, not powdery at all and they both blend well. Worn together, well, they are both beautiful to behold. They remind me of summer. (Meh, I don’t know why.) Overall, they last as long as 7 hours on my oily skin, after which they begin to fade.

This coral blush will surely be a favorite among my collection. I can already imagine how frequent I will be picking this up.

The Guerlain Rose Aux Joues Blush Duo retails for $52 in the US and can be seen available at Nordstrom. But I bought this from @designerdepotph for Php 1,600 only.

Do you have any of the Rose Aux Joues Blush Duo in your stash? What shade do you have?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Guerlain Rose Aux Joues Blush Duo in Peach Boy | Review

Leave a Reply

