L’Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Waterproof Mascara | Review

L'Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Mascara

There are only a handful of mascaras that have impressed me. Only a few have curled and lengthened my too-straight lashes and finding one that can do both is a rare event.

Today, I’ll be reviewing one of L’Oreal’s newest mascaras to hit the Philippines shores.

Click more to find out how well it did for me.

The Promise:

About Miss Manga

Manga is a widely popular Japanese art style featured in comic books and graphic novels, embodied by characters with big, wide eyes. Taking this as inpiration, L’Oreal Makeup Designer Paris developed a mascara specifically made to lift up straight, downward-pointed Asian lashes to create a perfect, open-eyed doll look. 

Introducing Miss Manga by False Lash, our newest mascara that is tailor-made to meet the needs of Asian lashes — delivering 10x more volume and 2x curl in just one application.

The secret? Miss Manga’s patented conic arched brush with an extra thin tip easily catches even the shortest lashes and bottom lashes, curling them from the root. Also, its Asia-specific formula delivers a perfect curl hold that is 24-hour long-lasting and 12-hour sweat proof.

The result? The perfect doll lash look — lively open eyes with lashes that curl up to frame the eyes like never before.

The Review:

L'Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Mascara2

The L’Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Waterproof Mascara comes in a black and pink plastic tube housing its patented conic arched brush. In real life (and maybe because the mascara is black), the wand is black and not pink as seen pictured in their promotion. That’s the only thing I was disappointed at. Wouldn’t it be prettier to have a pink mascara wand? Just saying.

It’s not the most impressive mascara I’ve tried to date but for my first foray into the L’Oreal’s mascaras, it’s quite a good start. The volume is there. Although I’d need to apply at least two layers for the desired volume to be visible, it’s better than some of the others I’ve used. From what I can understand, the brush itself follows the curve of your lashes and it catches them with one stroke, giving them a lift from the roots right up to the tip. Also, the end of the wand is perfect for your bottom lashes.

L'Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Mascara3

In the time I’ve used this, I have never experienced any clumping between applying coats nor streaking. The waterproof claim holds fast. I’ve tested it unintentionally the past few weeks since we have been having frequent rain spells in the Metro. And more often than I can count, I’ve been without an umbrella in my bag when that happens.

The above picture shows me wearing it. Like I said, it’s not the best one I’ve tried but it does give me the volume with just two coats. My shorter-than-average lashes agree to using it everyday. On days when I don’t have time to spare and curl my lashes, the Miss Manga Mascara somehow gives them the curl they need. You can also see me wearing it here:

Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Liner4

A single tube of L’Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Waterproof Mascara retails for Php 599.

Have you tried it for yourself? What can you say about it?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Miss Manga False Lash Waterproof Mascara | Review

  1. Pingback: Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

