Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Liner | Review

Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Liner
A while back, one of the most influential beauty bloggers from my country, The Misty Mom, wrote about some of the liquid eye liners from Maybelline and she was quite impressed.

Since my K-Palette has gone out and dried up on me eons ago, I went ahead and bought one during the Makeup Madness Sale a few months back.

Here are my thoughts.

The Promise:

10502177_10153080585911101_8156664742561265684_n

  • Thinnest to thickest lines for the perfect wings made easy!
  • All in one liner with innovative flat tip brush that creates the thinnest 0.01mm to thickest 2mm lines just with a flick of your wrist.
  • 100% Waterproof and smudgeproof.

The Review:
https://flic.kr/p/xGEuoK

Between the Original and the Wing version, I bought the Wing version. I’m always on the lookout for liners I can easily do a winged look. And if a local blogger approves then I am more than willing to try and test out that product.

The Maybelline Hyper Sharp Wing Liner comes forth as a simple pen with a thick, “flat tip brush“. What comes out on first draw is an insanely pigmented black line. There’s no need to go over that same line unless of course, you want it thicker. But if you want to compare a single stroke with two strokes, you can. I, however, saw no difference at all as shown in the picure below. Call me amazed.
https://flic.kr/p/xHhEqc

One stroke vs two strokes.

I’ve been using gel liners for a long time, it’s like going back to a liquid type has become a foreign concept to me. But using this liner is relatively easy. I’m one of those girls who can’t draw a straight line on her lids to save her life so I always end up with a thicker-than-average eyeliner that was never intentionally done. With the Maybelline however — well you can see the end result below.

Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Liner3

After my first — err, okay this is my second try.

The clean up is not as messy and difficult as I had anticipated. It was easy to take it all off with the Bifesta cleansing lotion. The wear time is quite impressive too as it basically lasted me the whole day. I also don’t have to worry about raccoon-smudged eyes during the rainy season or when I accidentally rub my eyes during the day due to its waterproof and smudgeproof quality.

I might not be a pro yet when it comes to applying liquid liners but products like these make it really easy to achieve that winged eye.
https://flic.kr/p/xFQ1tE

If liners are your thing and you’ve been meaning to get an inexpensive one that’ll do the job, I highly recommend this. Or if you’ve been frustrated to no end with your current eyeliner and you can’t seem to get that winged look perfectly, then this, my girls can be the answer to your problem. This is another product from Maybelline that’ll get a TWO THUMBS UP from me.

Available for Php 299 from all Maybelline counters.

Have you tried Maybelline’s Hyper Sharp Wing Liner for yourself?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Liner | Review

Leave a Reply

