Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Champagne Pop | Review

Becca Champagne Pop

I am so excited to present to you my dream shade of the very best highlighter on the market—Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Champagne Pop…Be sure to let me know what you think and hashtag #Champagnepop #defineyourlight.—Jaclyn Hill

Jaclyn Hill.

The name alone would lead you to hundreds(?) of videos on Youtube alone. For a professional make-up artist turned vlogger, she has certainly made a name for herself in the beauty business. Considering she has 2 million followers on her channel, I’m not surprised.

In light of her recent collaboration with Becca, I was one of those who eagerly jumped to get her coveted item.

The Promise:

Becca Champagne Pop4
What it is:
A limited-edition, creamy, luminizing powder to illuminate the face with a soft, pearlized glow.

What it does:
BECCA collaborated with YouTube beauty celebrity and makeup artist Jaclyn Hill to create a new limited-edition shade of their number one bestselling luminizer powder. Featuring her dream shade, Champagne Pop—a soft white, gold shade with pinky peach undertones—this creamy luminizer leaves the skin with a soft pearlized glow. It’s infused with light-reflecting pearls that beautifully catch the light, allowing your favorite features to pop. Just apply to targeted areas, or simply sweep it up on the cheekbones and down the bridge of the nose for quick, radiant perfection.
Becca Champagne Pop3
What else you need to know:
A devoted fan of Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed in Opal, Jaclyn Hill worked one on one with the BECCA team to create this exclusive shade, inspired by the luxurious lightness and spirited essence of champagne.

The Review:

Becca Champagne Pop2
Champagne Pop is described as a soft white gold with pinky peach undertones. I wholeheartedly agree with the color description. That and it really looks like champagne, which is a gorgeous shade in itself. Jaclyn knew what she was going for when she aptly named her baby.

Before I dive into my review, let me just say that I don’t use highlighters on a daily basis. On a whim, I may use the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder for its subtlety or the MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Definitely Defined if I’m feeling courageous. I think when I started this blog, I mentioned how I generally shy away from using highlighters as my oily skin is plenty enough to give me dewiness. But let it be known that I’ve been known to chart myself in new waters, beauty-wise.
Becca Champagne Pop5
You only need a little amount to go on your brushes before you start applying the product on your skin. A fan brush is ideal just to impart that sought-after glow on the tops of your cheekbones. Or my favorite way of using the highlighter, dabbing my finger on the pan then on the inner corners of my eyes, a little on my browbone and on the top of my cupid’s bow. Et voila! Feel the glow!

The beauty about Becca highlighters is their intense highlighting quality. Ask any of their fans and you’ll get the same answer. Intense but not overly frosted. Or worse, metallic. That is the reason why they still hold an appeal on my otherwise highlighting-phobia. The powder is soft at first touch, bordering on creamy but it’s very blendable and easy to build. The pigmentation is quite intense too but you can control how it would look, be it sheer or the equivalent of a disco-ball-shine. It wore well for a good 8 hours too.
Becca Champagne Pop swatch

This is one swipe on the pan.

Becca Champagne Pop swatch2

Sheered out on my skin.

This is my very first Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed and I’m really impressed (ooh, rhyming!). I may not be a highlighting addict but I’m going to give Becca a TWO THUMBS UP for this very shade.

I bought this through @PrettyLittleThingsShopbyWG. It’s a limited edition, sold exclusively at Sephora for $38. For all you highlighter afficionados out there, grab a compact now before it’s too late.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Champagne Pop | Review

  1. Pingback: My Best Products of 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Pingback: Becca Champagne Glow Palette | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Rose Quartz | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

