Curious Girl Asks: Best Pressed Powder

Curious Girl pressed powder

I’ve recently just hit pan on my pressed powder and before I ran out of it, I’m currently making a list of other pressed powders out there that I’ve heard are the creams of the crop. A girl’s gotta do her research after all. Writing down some pros and cons, you know.

I have a few in mind but the beauty addict in me just needs to know. What is the best pressed powder you’ve ever encountered?

Yes, you. I’m curious which ones work for you and your skin type.

Be it a setting powder or a powder foundation, high-end or drugstore brand, I want to know the ones you have deemed as your holy grail, the one you cannot stop raving about, or always recommending to your friends.

Help a girl out? Pretty please? Tell me in the comments below! I’ll be waiting. 😉

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

14 thoughts on “Curious Girl Asks: Best Pressed Powder

  1. I’m really liking the Rimmel Clear Complexion powder which I just (literally just) did a post on my blog about. To be fair it’s the first powder I’ve ever used but it works really well for me!

    Like

  2. MAC Mineralized Skin Finish Natural, Revlon Colorstay Pressed Powder (best for oily skin!), Revlon Photoready Powder, and Maybelline Super Fresh! (best for oily skin too!) 🙂

    Like

  3. Pixy and Maybelline refills are my cheap thrill powder foundies. Johnson’s is a no-fail for skin compatibility, but I wish they developed a translucent one instead of just white.

    Like

Leave a Reply

