NARS Starscape Blush | Review

NARS Starscape blush2

When I heard that NARS will be collaborating with Christopher Kane for a collection, I was a hundred percent intrigued. I mean, who hasn’t heard of Christopher Kane?

If you’re living under a rock or purposely avoiding anything fashion-related, then maybe you wouldn’t know who he is.

The Collection:

summer2015_narschristopherkane001 London Fashion Week collaborators since 2012, Christopher Kane and NARS share a passion for vivid colors amplified by unconventional creativity. For Summer 2015, NARS introduces The Christopher Kane for NARS Collection – NEONEUTRAL, a limited edition collection of unexpected shades and formulas inspired by the nature of neon and the nude shades that complement them.

The collection, which showcases Christopher Kane’s unexpected and edgy design aesthetic with NARS’ iconic and bold beauty philosophy, is the first fashion collaboration to feature a full line of Eyeshadows, Blushes, Illuminating Multiples, and Lip Glosses. Eyes are enhanced with iridescent rose gold, pink lilac, and violet. Cheeks are flushed with soft beige or hot pink. And lips are saturated in high-shine shades of neon pink and coral that subtly stain after the gloss is gone.

The Review:

NARS Starscape blush

Starscape is one of the limited edition blushes in the collection, described as a neon pink. When applied, I can see some cool undertones. In the pan, yes, it looks intimidating. When I first chanced a glance at it, I hesitated before deciding whether I should get it. It’s brightness would have turned me away if not for the fact that I know it’s sheer.

NARS Starscape blush3

The blush is definitely wearable but the formula is not quite the same as the other NARS’ blushes that I’m used to. It needs a bit of building up to show up on my skin although it might have to do with me being careful in dipping my brush into the pan. I can never forgive myself if I end up sporting some “clown cheeks”. (I always cringe internally every time I see someone else wearing too much blush.)

NARS Starscape blush swatch

The texture is also drier when compared to my other NARS blushes. But not too dry that I totally give up on using it. Wear time is also different. It takes 6 hours at most before I see the color fading on me when it usually takes at least 7-8 hours on my other blushes.

Despite all those, I’ve been using it since I bought it. The color is just gorgeous and it brightens up my whole face. I don’t think anyone can overdo their blush with this formula. Kudos too for the packaging. I simply love the hot pink on the cover of the compact!

Retails for Php 1,650 in Rustan’s Department Stores.

Did you like anything from the NARS x Christopher Kane collection?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “NARS Starscape Blush | Review

Leave a Reply

