Ecotools Fresh & Flawless 5-Piece Complexion Set | Review

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set

Ecotools has some of the softest brushes I have ever encountered. Am I right?

I had the 5-Piece Complexion set since last year but I never got around to reviewing it because it was around the same time a friend of mine influenced me with the brand Zoeva. And we all know how I much love those brushes.

But here I am finally with a review.

The Promise:

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set2

Brighten your complexion and create buildable, airbrushed coverage with our five-piece set, designed to hide any imperfections for the smoothest finish possible. Start with the flat concealer brush to camouflage problem areas. Use the buffing concealer brush and precision foundation brush to create a flawless, even base. The complexion-blending brush provides that airbrush finish before applying your touch of color with the full powder brush. These five essential brushes work together to design a photo-ready complexion with mineral, powder or liquid makeup.

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set3

The Review:

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set6

The Fresh & Flawless 5-Piece Complexion Set is stored in a book-type cardboard box that closes with a magnetic snap. It’s perfect for traveling as the case is slim enough. Inside are 5 palm-sized brushes meant for the face, each one with a different use.

The Flat Concealer Brush is the most petite concealer brush I’ve ever seen. But it does the job all too well for its size. It’s suited for blending concealer outside the lips after putting on a bright or dark color and making them more pouty or defining your brows. It’s also more efficient to use on the reddened areas on the sides of my nose.

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set Flat Concealer Brush

The Buffing Concealer Brush is perfect for those pesky pimple and dark marks on the face, as well as for the undereye areas especially after a sleepless night.

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set Buffing Concealer Brush

The Precision Foundation Brush is too small to actually use it and apply foundation. It feels more like a paintbrush. To be honest, this is the only brush I haven’t picked up at first to try when I opened the box. It took me months before I finally found a use for it.

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set Precision Foundation Brush

The Complexion Blending Brush takes me a longer time than usual to buff my foundation or BB/CC creams into my skin. I was expecting a rounder buffing brush, one I can take with me on my travels but instead, the brush is flat on one side. Density is also an issue as I’m more used to the Real Techniques Buffing Brush and Expert Face Brush.

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set Complexion Blending Brush

The Full Powder Brush is convenient for those hard to powder areas like the sides of the nose most especially when I get shiny on those area. It’s softness is one of the things I like about it. On more than one occasion, I’ve tried using it as a blush brush too. It does the job of patting in some color on the cheeks and it blends the product quite well. I just use the brush sidewards so I don’t make the mistake on piling too much color.

Ecotools Fresh & Flawless Set Full Powder Brush

The one and only issue I have with this set are the density of some of the brushes. The handles are perfect for traveling and the length of the bristles are easy to work with. I just want more density when it comes to brushes I use for my face. But on the brighter note, they haven’t shed.

Have you tried any Ecotools brushes? Share them with me!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Ecotools Fresh & Flawless 5-Piece Complexion Set | Review

  1. I haven’t tried Ecotools but I hear good feedback about it.

    The precision foundation brush looks like it could be a good highlighter brush. Do you agree? Or is it flat on one side? I can’t see.

    Like

Leave a Reply

