Heroine Make Long & Curl Mascara | Review

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara

Before I started blogging, my holy grail mascara has been Benefit’s They’re Real. But then being a mascara, having a life span of 3 months, the inevitable finally happened, it dried out on me and since a single tube costs more than a thousand peso, I went and tried every mascara I encountered with the hopes that I can find a cheaper replacement.

I think I finally did.

The Promise:

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara2

I tried searching online, specifically on their website, to get an accurate description of the product and whaddya know, everything’s in Japanese!

The Review:

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara3

The Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara boasts of a ‘curl catch brush‘ that ‘traps generous amount of formula for extra volume‘ with its v-shape. Hmm, I never noted the shape of the wand but let me tell you I wholeheartedly agree with that claim. Whatever science the Japanese has to figure that out I will never know, but it definitely works. I’ve seriously gotten more length and volume from one brush of this mascara alone than when I was using 2 mascaras together. Enough about the brush though.

I’ll get down to the nitty-gritty of this review because that’s what you’re here for right?

First off, the good stuff. The first time I wore it, I was immensely impressed with how it held up my lashes all day long. It was looking like it had extensions on and the volume was way off my usual charts. And, no amount of rubbing at my tired eyes was enough to look like I had a dozen or so sleepless nights. You may fear the dreaded mascara-smudged raccoon eyes, but wait hold up, what raccoon eyes!? Nah. Never happened on this tube’s lifetime.

Okay, so it’s waterproof, smudgeproof… Hmm, what else?

Oh, yeah.. and a PAIN. IN. THE. ASS. TO. REMOVE. I mean it. I’ve tried cleansing oils, micellar waters, paper towelettes. Nothing can take it all off in one go. I have to arm myself with lots of q-tips and use combinations of makeup removers just to get it off my lashes at the end of the day.

Or maybe the makers are pushing us to buy the Heroine’s Make Mascara Remover. Wow, clever business plot you guys have.

So now for an in-action photo. Here we go…

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara in action

BAM!

This is the fullest I’ve ever seen my lashes go that it warrants a close-up photo of them while I’m wearing it. I’m not an expert on close-up photos and this is the best capture I have so you’ll have to forgive me.

Thanks to Isehan Heroine Make, my lashes finally gets the length and volume it has been deprived of. Two thumbs up all the way! I will always turn to your products for my lash needs.

The Long & Curl Mascara is available at all leading SM Department Stores for Php 599.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “Heroine Make Long & Curl Mascara | Review

  1. I love Japanese mascaras – they’re serious business! They wear like iron! Have you ever tried Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus mascara? I find that using a dual phase eye makeup remover and holding the cotton over my lashes for about 10 seconds helps to melt it off. I’m glad this works for you and it’s less expensive than the Benefit mascara!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: My Best Products of 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

