Hauls and More

May Haul

Makeup junkies like me surely knew about the Great Maybelline/Loreal/Revlon sale that happened last month right? Also, SM had its weekend sale so while in the area, I excused myself from my family to go to the beauty section of the department store. My sister was in awe actually. She couldn’t believe I would skip out on an H&M sale in favor of discounted beauty products.

I couldn’t believe it either. Whoa, did I really do that??

But back to the topic, here are the things I bought:

Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara. It’s dubbed as “America’s favorite mascara”. There must be a reason behind that right? So I got curious and I’m eager to try it out for the sake of beauty blogging.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Polish in Glam 6. The Lip Polishes are the only lip glosses that ever passed my strict judgement. And looking at the tube, I can tell the shade is going to be fun for me.

Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Liner. I don’t admit to being a pro when it comes to applying liquid liners. My hands are crazy shaky and concentrating on putting a straight line on my lash line triggers an even shakier response. I have to try at some point though. Maybe this will help?

Catrice Cosmetics Absolute Nude Eyeshadow Palette. It’s not surprising that you would catch me with another neutral palette. I just hope the quality is as good as their mono eyeshadows.

L’oreal Miss Manga False Lash Waterproof Mascara. Again, another mascara that was being raved in the online community. Would you believe I went through different L’oreal stands before I finally found one in SM Makati that still has them?

Heroine Make Eyelash Serum. This one was a spur-of-the-moment buy. I was so impressed with their mascara — Β one that I’ve yet to review — that when I passed by their stand in the department store, I had an urge to try another lash product. I should’ve gone for another mascara but as it goes, I’ve got a lot of those on my blogging plate. By the way, do I just brush this on my lashes? I can’t read Nihonggo.

Other recent beauty buys include..

Zoeva brushes. Yes, I plan to take my sweet time building up my collection. As it stands, I have a total of 11 Zoeva brushes. The new ones I purchased are the 142 (concealer brush), 231 (Luxe Petit Crease), 109 (Luxe Face Paint) and 316 (Classic Liner). I haven’t reviewed some of the others in my collection yet since I posted a review before but I will eventually.

There, all done. If you missed your chance with any Maybelline and L’oreal products, fret not because they’re extending their sale up until this month. So get going.

Your turn now, any hauls you’d like to share with me?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

11 thoughts on “Hauls and More

  1. aah i misssed being here in your blog πŸ™‚ tsk tsk i didnt know about the big sale 😦 if i knew ill prolly get great lash mascara too been wanting to try it since year 2000 lol. nikki do you announce sales on your other social media accounts – ig, tw? πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

