Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015

Quarterly round up 2015

Hello folks! How are you all this fine morning? It’s been months since I did a post about my monthly favorites. I should’ve posted this earlier this month but honestly, I haven’t had the time. With my hectic schedule, I figured a little write up every quarter of the year should let you in on my most used products. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette. I usually pick this up when I want a pop of color on my cheeks and a ‘glow‘. Sometimes I just want to look like I gave my skin a special treatment or mask the day/night before without sacrificing any precious time. Read my review here.

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara. This is my new favorite mascara to date. It gives me the volume and curl my short lashes need for the whole day. Wait for my complete and honest review. It’s coming, I promise.

Tarte Colored Clay Bronzer Blush. This has become a staple in my makeup routine. I know nothing else right now except this when it comes to bronzers. The subtle warmth somewhat gives me a healthier look even when I get only 4-5 hours of sleep everyday.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Prim. One of my dilemmas before starting my residency training in Dermatology was how I can fit all my makeup essentials in a tiny kit so I have room in my bag for other work-related stuff. This mini blush compact solved that problem. I can easily slip it in my kit and not worry about any bulkiness. See its swatch here.

Beauty Cosmetics Brushes. I don’t have enough praises for this local brand of brushes. Before being introduced to the brand, I was actually one of those skeptics and makeup snob that would prefer something more high end. That is until I encountered them at a bazaar last Christmas and I was in dire need of a few eye brushes. One touch and I was taking home a loot bag. Currently, I have 7 of their brushes and their brush egg that I’ve yet to try.

For everyday lip color, the Lovemarc Lip Gel in Seduce Me and the Givenchy Le Rouge in Rose Plumetis are two of the most used lipsticks among my stash. The Marc Jacobs one for when I want a bright pop of pink and the Givenchy? Seriously? How can the Le Rouge be not my favorite? It’s one of my holy grail lipsticks and this shade is perfect for work. You can browse thru the rest of the other Le Rouges I have.

Eye shadows need not take too long to apply in the mornings because I always use the shadow sticks from Laura Mercier and Bobbi Brown, repsectively called the Mini Caviar Sticks and the Mini Long-Wear Cream Shadow Sticks. These products are seriously heaven sent for anyone who only has few minutes to spare for any eye makeup. You’ve got to get your hands on these, seriously.

For brows, I have always depended on the Shu Uemura Hard Formula Hard 9 Brow Pencil to create some professional yet natural-looking brows. Here‘s my review on it last year. Hmm, these are actually the best products I’ve recently encountered. I haven’t got a free day yet to explore more brands and products out there. But if you think they’re worth any beauty addicts’ attention, leave me a message.

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015

Leave a Reply

