Swatch-day Sunday Vol.1: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Prim

Tarte Prim blush

There are some days when I just want to show my readers swatches of whatever product I’m using without going into any details about its packaging, performance, etc. You get my drift right?

Like when I want to see actual swatches of any product in Youtube. Instead of watching the whole video, I’ll just fast-forward it to the good part and skip the whole review. I’m sure you’ve all done that. This is basically the same, some swatches and no in-depth review.

The Swatch:

Tarte Prim blush2

Prim is part of the Tarte Chic to Cheek Amazonion Clay Blush Set released last year for the holiday collection. It’s described as a plum nude.

Tarte Prim blush swatch

Sadly, something this beautiful is a limited edition.

I would buy a a back-up of this if it were only possible. Sigh.

Tarte Prim blush3
A little comparison against a regular-sized Tarte blush

~*~

I’ve been planning to turn this into a series since last year but as always, work gets in the way. Hopefully I will be able to share swatches with you every Sunday. And there might be dupes. You never know.

Until next week!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “Swatch-day Sunday Vol.1: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Prim

  1. I love this color! Yay I know exactly what you mean about skipping through videos. That’s why I keep some product reviews just for the blog or when I do a video review try to do a matching swatch post. Sometimes im out in public and can’t watch a video but I want to see what the product looks like so I usually end up on a blog swatch post. Xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: My Best Products of 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: 2016 In Review: Hits, Misses, Empties and Pans | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

