MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash | Review

MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash

Sometimes the only way for your eyes to get noticed is to pump up your lashes to the next level. And by that, I mean load up on the mascara

But when you’ve got lashes as short as mine, you’ll just about acknowledge every mascara out there promising long-lasting curl and length.

In the end, you’ll get broken promises and worthless mascara tubes littered around your vanity table. Just not with MAC.

The Promise:

A lightweight curling, lifting mascara in an intense carbon black pigment. Applies with a petite gripper brush embedded with micro-spheres to give each lash effortless, upward bending definition and extreme volume. Easy wash-off formula. Smudge-free. Lasts 16 hours.

The Review:

MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash2

The MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash doesn’t come in a lavish packaging. It’s straight up blue and black. Plain blue tube and black wand. Sure the tube doesn’t scream as loud as the other mascaras to capture your attention but what it lacks in visual presentation, it more than makes up for in its performance. Like by a mile, trust me.

If you’ve got issues with lash length then you’ll be happy with this mascara. I never knew my lashes can appear as long as they can when I use this. My makeup-addict colleague actually noticed. How’s that for a testimony? And for volume? I do have some doubts. Honestly, I’ve tried others that can give more oomph, if you know what I mean. That issue aside, I have never experienced clumping or smudging with it

I’m going to be carefully upfront with you about its wear time. MAC claims a 16-hour wear. It’s a little different in my book. Let me describe to you my usual day so you can get a my point. By 6:15 in the morning, I’m usually made up and out of the door, on my way to work. By made up, I mean the whole makeup shebang — face, cheeks, eyes and brows. I go home at around 7 or 8 in the evening, have dinner, read a bit, watch TV then prepare for bed at around 11 or so. Which means I don’t get to take off my makeup until really late at night. That’s a total of 17 hours, if my calculations are correct, but lo and behold, the Extended Play is still going strong. I never worry about reapplication when I have go somewhere else after work.

Here it is in action.

MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash in action
Two coats applied and voila!

Forgive the stray hairs visible on my lid. I know I’m due for a brow grooming soon. I actually wanted to post before-and-after photos but my lashes sans any mascara were not cooperating at all. You’ll have to take my word on this product. Or you can google it up and read other reviews.

The Extended Play Gigablack Mascara retails for Php 900+ at all MAC stores in the Philippines and $17 in the US.

Have you tried any mascaras from MAC lately? How about this one?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash | Review

  1. This is awesome mascara for people with really fine, sparse lashes like myself! The small brush really allows you to get in close to the roots to make the most of the formula without bumping your lid. Love! Great after pic! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

