Rimmel Natural Bronzer in Sun Bronze & Sunlight | Review

Rimmel Natural Bronzer2

When I see a good deal online, I grab it regardless of any reviews I may have read before.

I mean, won’t you be tempted to buy if something cheap is being offered for even less than the original price?!

Self-control just slipped out the window.

The Promise:

1.Waterproof bronzing powder.

2.Velvet soft texture for a naturally even bronzed look.

3.Wears up to 10 hours.

3 available shades

The Review:

Rimmel Natural Bronzer

Rimmel packages their Natural Bronzers the same way they do with their Stay Matte pressed powders. Plastic all throughout with a clear, see-through cover. No mirrors and no hidden brushes either. So you can see from my photo above how there are several cracks present on the cover. Actually, I don’t care. I’m not going to expect a world-class compact given the price.

Each pan is embossed with a sun. I think that’s the only attraction that Rimmel has going on for this product.

Sun Bronze and Sunlight are both warm-toned golden browns with a satin finish except the former looks more orange against my complexion. The powders are soft, yes but both are chalky and are slightly powdery. Loose powders get kicked up a lot every time I use any of them. There are no shimmers or sparkles, at least not in my experience. It takes a couple of layering for the shades to show up on my skin which is a good thing because I know I won’t be caught dead overdoing my glow with any of these. These last me for about 6-7 hours before fading totally.

Rimmel Natural Bronzer swatches

Honestly, I barely use Sun Bronze as the warmth it gives looks fake on me like I purposefully slathered on some orange tanning agent on my face. I might have to sell it or give it away.

Originally $4.99 each, I bought them off Drugstore.com (but that was practically a lifetime ago). Though I think there are still some discounts over there.

Any cheap but good bronzers out there you’d like to share with me?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Rimmel Natural Bronzer in Sun Bronze & Sunlight | Review

  1. I’ve totally been suckered into buying things just because they’re discounted, too! I’ve never tried these bronzers but their Stay Matte powder is quite good, aside from the packaging. The sides crack and then the compact won’t stay closed, which can be a deal breaker if you want to take it with you for touch ups. I wish they’d revisit their powder packaging. Sorry these weren’t a slam dunk!

    Like

Leave a Reply

