November to December 2014 Product Round Up

November December 2014 products

For the last 2 months, I was going to work with a few simple looks. Some groomed brows, barely there blush and a statement lip color.

Here’s what rocked my days last November and December.

Tarte LipSurgence Lip Tint. I’ve been treating this as a tinted lip balm instead. Also been pairing it with loads of lip pencils and bold lipsticks like the ever favorite of mine, MAC Cranberry Lip Pencil (review here), or the NYX Plush Red Lipliner Pencil and MAC Rebel (review here). Like I said, statement lip colour, deep reds, plums and medium warm pinks are my go-to.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. Because of my busier schedule, there are times when I skip foundation — even a BB cream, for crying out loud! — and go out of the house with just this. Of course, there’s a loose powder and blush involved but still, it’s these last few weeks that made me appreciate how handy a full coverage concealer is to have around. I don’t want to be caught dead with noticeable dark undereye circles or acne marks, thank you very much. Here’s my review.

Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks. If ever I planned to put on some eyeshadow, I make it as painlessly quick as possible. Here’s where these Caviar Sticks come in to save the day. Easy to apply with a flick of the wrist and lasts surprisingly long for something that’s so creamy. It’s a definite win in my book. Review here.

Topshop Bronzer (Mohawke). This bronzer got rotated last November and never left the pile on my vanity table. It’s matte and doesn’t look orange on me at all. Have you read my review?

November December 2014 products2

Zoeva brushes. These are to die for! They’re extremely soft, not scratchy or too stiff and they fit in my hands. The few days that I had the extra time to apply eyeshadow mostly last November, primer and all, 226 and 229 were all I was using. They are so good that I went ahead and bought more! Click here to read on my review on some of the brushes.

Hakuhodo brushes. Yes, they are so addicting. Once I’ve discovered that smokey looks are possible on my hooded lids, I have never stopped looking for eye brushes that will make it easier. Enter Hakuhodo. Man I’m just so in love with them! I’ve yet to review them.

Shu Uemura Hard Formula Hard 9 (Seal Brown 2). It’s impossible for me to get out of the house without filling my brows in with this pencil. You can read my review here.

Tarte Pin Up Girl Amazonian Clay Blush Palette. Pardon me for not including it in the photos but five new shades of Amazonian Clay goodness in one palette? How can I not use it everyday? More about my thoughts here.

Your turn now, what products were your hands reaching for these last few months?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “November to December 2014 Product Round Up

Leave a Reply

