Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour Collection | Review

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Set2

Now I know why beauty bloggers go gaga over these eyeshadow sticks from Laura Mercier. I planned to buy them once they were available at Nordstrom but I didn’t expect them to sell out so fast. Luckily, it takes 1-2 months before new items start popping here in the Philippines so once I was noted of their availability, I quickly snatched up a set.

Read my personal review below to find out my experience with them.

The Promise:

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Set

Endless looks await your eyes with this collection of Mini Caviar Sticks that effortlessly shadow, highlight, line and define. The long-wearing, transfer- and crease-resistant formula provides rich color payoff that stays put through any holiday party.

Shades include:
– Rose gold
– Amethyst
– Moonlight
– Copper
– Khaki
– Cocoa

How to use: Apply directly onto eyelid. Blend with finger or use one of Laura’s eye brushes for a customized shadow or liner effect.

The Review:

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Set3

The Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour Collection contains 6 mini Caviar Sticks, each 0.03 oz, as compared to the regular sized which has 0.05 oz of product. That alone should grab anyone’s attention even if you’re not familiar with these shadow pencils.

Rosegold is described as a shimmery golden dirty pink but to me looks like a warm-toned champagne with rosy undertones. Moonlight is described as a metallic pewter and looks like a metallic champagne beige. Copper is described as metallic bronze and looks like a warm-toned copper with a frosted finish. Amethyst is described as a soft mauve with hidden pearl, but at times I think it looks like a soft purple instead. Khaki is described as a chocolate brown with bronze pearl but looks like a neutral shimmery taupe with hints of dark green in it. Cocoa is described as a rich walnut brown with hidden pearl but looks to me like a deep chocolate brown with a bronzed pearl, the shimmer is obvious only on close up.

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Set4

All of them apply smoothly and easily on the skin. I felt no tugging or pulling on my upper lids. They also deliver opaque pigmentation with a single swipe. If you’re the type of the girl who is always on the go, then these are made for you. They’re fuss free and require no special tool for application. All you need are clean fingertips to blend and sheer them out. I’ve never tried blending them with a brush although to get a smoky effect, it’s best to use brushes to be more precise. I get about 7-8 hours of wear on them without any primer on my oily lids. They last so well into the night without any creasing too. That’s a feat in itself because it usually takes a primer to prevent my eyeshadows from creasing. When my lids start to oil up that’s when I expect the shadows to crease but not these babies.

Oh, I’ve fallen in love once again with the Caviar Sticks. Sigh.

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Set swatches

I was told that the holiday Caviar Stick sets before weren’t as versatile as this one. The shades included here work so well together that sometimes I layer them to intensify the colours. My favourite combination is Amethyst and Cocoa. I consider myself lucky that it’s this collection I bought. Thank you Laura Mercier for this holiday set. I’m giving it a two thumbs up because aside from the fact that I’ve been using it everyday since I bought it, the longevity and overall quality of the Caviar Sticks truly deserve a ‘Holy Grail’ status.

I don’t know where else these are available but in the Philippines, I still see them all over the Laura Mercier counters in Rustan’s Makati and Alabang Town Center retailing for Php 1950. This brings me to another thing, Laura Mercier is so much cheaper here compared to the US! I mean, this set for example is priced at $55; converting it to Philippine pesos, that should equal Php 2475 (without tax) but its only Php 1950. That’s Php 500+ cheaper!!!

To all Filipino ladies out there reading this, grab a set quickly. This is totally worth it! Give yourself a delayed gift for the holidays. 🙂

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour Collection | Review

  1. Pingback: November to December 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Pingback: Best of My 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

