Haul Of the Month

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Set

I got a few new items here that I just wanted to share with you guys. I bought most of them when I was out buying gifts for some hospital consultants and others while I was doing errands. This is a post that has been long over due.

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour Collection. The day I received a text from Rustan’s Department Store informing me that the Laura Mercier Holiday Collection is finally in stores, I made a trip as soon as I was able to and bought this set. It has been on my list the moment I saw it at Nordstrom.

Hakuhodo brushes

Hakuhodo Brushes! I’ve been on a brush fix lately and Hakuhodo has been haunting me ever since I’ve read it from Temptalia. I just had to try them out. I ordered some best seller eye brushes based on a few beauty blogs I’ve been following however they were all sold out at the time. Bummer! That didn’t stop me though from choosing again. And the three above were the ones I purchased.

Below are some items I picked up while at Duty Free.

December 2014 Haul

Simple Eye Make-up Remover and Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes. Waterproof eyeliners and mascaras are quite a pain to remove at night. My current cleansing oil doesn’t take them off in one go. I need something ย more effective yet mild for the eyes.ย I only bought the towelettes in case the first eye makeup remover will turn out to be blah. But actually now that I think about it, this is perfect to bring during travels.

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Calming Body Wash. Calming, indeed especially after a long, tiring day. I love Aveeno. Their bath and body products pampers my skin like no other. I wish all their products are available here in the Philippines so I can try them all.

Shu Uemura Hard Formula Hard 9 in Seal Brown. Nowadays I need something faster to deal with my brows (twisting the cap open/close of the Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade feels like taking a lot of time) or else I end up not doing them at all. I can hear your gasps from here. I’m going to see if this brow pencil will do the job. I’ll let you know.

MAC Rebel Lipstick. I am slowly exploring the permanent range of MAC Cosmetics as I’m more spoiled by their limited editions every year. And because I’m in an indefinite limited edition ban, I’ll be starting with a brand new tube of Rebel, one of my favorite shades from the collection.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

11 thoughts on “Haul Of the Month

  1. The Hakuhodo brushes look beautiful! Actually… all of these look great. And, I know what you mean about MAC. I, too, am often tempted by their limited editions, but I know I need to explore their permanent range more. Maybe a Rebel swatch post in the future??

    Like

Leave a Reply

