Tarte Gives One Magic Wish In Their Deluxe LipSurgence Lip Set

Tarte Magic Wish Deluxe Lip Set

If Tarte were to grant me one wish, I’d ask that the full size version of their LipSurgence lip tint and lip gloss be packaged instead for the Magic Wish Deluxe Lip Set. Without increasing the price, of course. (Two full sized Tarte lip products for $5? I really wish!)

It’s been a quite a while since I’ve had a new nude lip color to wear. Bold shades have pretty much dominated my vanity table lately and it’s not likely to stop soon. But I think I can make room for this duo.

Come click more for my thoughts.

The Promise:

Tarte Magic Wish Deluxe Lip Set3

A delightfully deluxe duo featuring tarte’s award-winning LipSurgence™ family in dreamy, limited-edition shades.

  • Magic Pink coral
  • Wishful Pinky nude

The Review:

The Magic Wish Deluxe LipSurgence Lip Set is a limited edition, special checkout item at Tarte online. It only became available for purchase once you’ve added items on your cart.

Tarte Magic Wish Deluxe Lip Set swatches

 

Tarte Magic LipSurgence Lip Gloss

Magic is the offered shade of the LipSurgence Lip Gloss and is described as a pink coral but looks more a like a light warm-toned pink to me. I’m not a fan of lip glosses due to their inherent sticky nature and this one barely impressed me, although I think it’s less sticky than a MAC Lipgloss. It has a sweet vanilla scent that I just love. It wore well for 2 and a half hours, food and drinks taken all throughout the wear time, before all the glossy shine and stickiness goes away.

Tarte Magic LipSurgence Lip Gloss lip swatch

~*~

Tarte Wishful LipSurgence Lip Tint

Wishful is the LipSurgence Lip Tint included and is described as a pinky nude but looks like a sheer peachy pink instead. It goes smooth on the lips and feels more like a lip balm than anything else. It has minty smell and taste that goes away after a while. There’s not much color to it. It only makes my lips look better and less dry for about 2 hours before the need to reapply arises.

Tarte Wishful LipSurgence Lip Tint lip swatch

Both are very hydrating. They look good paired together too. It’s not just a color that I will, at the moment, constantly be reaching for to complete a look.

Tarte Wishful LipSurgence Lip Tint + Magic Lip Gloss lip swatch
Wishful LipSurgence Lip Tint + Magic LipSurgence Lip Gloss

 
But nevertheless, I’m glad I managed to snatch this deal because I haven’t tried any of the LipSurgence products yet. It was quite a surprise to note that the lip gloss lasted longer than the lip tint. Or it could be because of its light shade. Hmm, I sense a darker LipSurgence in the future to try out!

Can you suggest a good dark shade from the LipSurgence line? Or any shade at all that you absolutely love!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Tarte Gives One Magic Wish In Their Deluxe LipSurgence Lip Set

  1. Pingback: November to December 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

