Sonia Kashuk Chic Luminosity Blush/Bronzer Duo in Glisten

Sonia Kashuk Chic Luminosity Bronzer Blush Duo Glisten

Confession: I bought this Sonia Kashuk Blush/Bronzer Duo to avail of the free shipping at Target when I ordered their 15th Anniversary Brush Set.

Can you blame me? The lure of an extremely beautiful packaging and the detail on the pan can be hard to resist. More so when you get two products for less than the price of most high-end brands.

Also, it’s been sitting on my ‘to-buy’ list for far too long. The procrastinator in me finally gave the green light.

The Promise:

Sonia Kashuk Chic Luminosity Bronzer Blush Duo Glisten2

This hybrid texture combines all the best features of baked, powder, cream and fluid formula to easily blend, protect against dryness and deliver buildable color payoff that lasts up to 12 hours without fading.

Directions
Using a small brush apply bronzer to cheekbones, forehead, nose and chin. Next apply blush at the apples of the cheek, swirling back toward the hairline in a circular motion. The formula is sheer and buildable so avoid color overload. Period After Opening: 36 Months

Tips
Only apply bronzer to where the sun would naturally tan you. Lightly dust under chin on neck and decolletage when needed to avoid the ever dreaded “face & body miss match” Beware when wearing white shirts!

The Review:

Sonia Kashuk Chic Luminosity Bronzer Blush Duo Glisten3

The Chic Luminosity Bronzer/Blush Duo comes in a bronze plastic compact containing 0.24 oz (6.8 g) of product. Embossed on the pan is the most beautiful snake-like pattern that makes me think twice about dipping my brush in it. I’m wondering how I can use it while maintaining the pattern for a long time.

Glisten is half warm-toned coral pink and half golden brown, both with shimmers to them. The shimmer is more prominent from the bronzer as you can see in the swatch below. The blush looks like most warm pinks you’d encounter in the market and the bronzer seems questionable and its shimmer too intimidating to apply on the cheeks but combine them together and the effect is just gorgeous. You get this healthy glow like you just got back from a week-long vacation on the beach.

It’s interesting to note its “hybrid texture” the one which boasts the combination of “… baked, powder, cream and fluid formula…” The product indeed has a soft texture that can be easily blended and built up. Pigmentation is not lacking given the price. In fact, I don’t need to swirl my brush for the second time to get more color. As for its staying power, the “healthy glow” effect can be pushed as far as 6 hours before it disappears.

Sonia Kashuk Chic Luminosity Bronzer Blush Duo Glisten swatch

I didn’t think I would actually like this product because of the bronzer. How the shimmer looks in the pan and how it swatches individually reminds me of an object heavily spray painted with a golden shade. (Hmm, weird imagery there, sorry.) Oddly enough, I’m considering purchasing the other two shades as well, Glimmer and Glow.

This duo currently retails for $12.99 in Target and may be available in some local online stores in the Philippines.

Have you tried any Sonia Kashuk products?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

18 thoughts on “Sonia Kashuk Chic Luminosity Blush/Bronzer Duo in Glisten

  1. The blush half is gorgeous!!! The bronzer half… I know what you mean. I’ve tried shimmery bronzers that look fine on the face, but I think I’ll always have a mental block about it. I’m just too worried about it shimmering too much!

    Like

  2. it looks soooo nice swatched grabe….. very finely milled. btw if you find a way to maintain the pattern / embossing pls let me know. i thought maybe if i brush the powder with equal pressure on my blushes itll help, but mukang its not working haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

