September 2014 Product Round-up

September 2015 Product Round Up

Last month was mostly about me and my skin. Nothing much about makeup that particularly stood out. I do have some items for reviews in the upcoming days.

Yves Roches Jardins de Monde Brazilian Coffee Beans Shower Cream. This smells deliciously like a chocolate-coffee drink. I love using it every time I hop in the shower. I seriously want to go back to Yves Rocher for more. You can read my review here.

Yves Rocher Hydra Specific White Contour Regard Eye Care. This eye cream was included with the shower cream I bought last month. I don’t know if they have discontinued this product or not but it’s not in any of the websites of Yves Rocher in any country. And, everything from the Hydra Specific White range was being sold at 50% off. To review or not to review, that’s the question.

Etude House Collagen Moistfull Essence. My mom actually gave this to me after she found it too sticky for daytime use. I told her to apply it before bedtime instead but she just gave up on it. I’m the one who’s using it, at night mostly but sometimes during the day too when I’m at home and I don’t have to go out.

Collection Cosmetics Lasting Perfect Concealer. Last month was ‘breakout season’. Maybe because I was more stressed than usual but I’ve got comedones, angry pimples and post-acne marks dotting my chin, forehead and cheeks. My family and friends have all noticed! I’ve been bringing this concealer in my kit to cover them up. My review can be found here.

Nivea Creme. Amping up my skincare just a bit, I added this cream to my night routine after reading this article saying how Nivea can rival and best even the most expensive moisturizer.

Etude House Play 101 Pencils.Out of all the shades I bought from Etude House, #8 and #50 have been a part of my makeup routine as an eyeshadow base and eyeliner, respectively. See the other shades I have here.

Catrice Absolute Eye Colour. I was finally able to visit Catrice Cosmetics in SM MOA. I got a couple of items including this eyeshadow called My First Copperware Party. It’s become my go-to eyeshadow for several days now. Already featured it in my first FOTD I posted here.

The Empties:

September 2015 Product Round Up empties

Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Astringent. Already on my 3rd bottle. I’ve gotten used to its smell. It used to be strong but I barely notice it now.

Bifesta Sebum Cleansing Lotion. Love this stuff. Removes makeup easily — waterproof ones are a challenge though, and has moisturizing and toning properties as well. Sometimes when I’m too tired to function at night, I just remove my makeup with this and head straight to bed.

Etude House Nail Remover. This is the only nail polish remover I have ever used. The cheap price and its sweet, strawberry scent are its winning points.

Maybelline Baby Lips. Honestly, I’m not a fan of this balm. Does absolutely nothing for my dry lips in the long run but I bought another tube because it somewhat helps to hydrate my lips immediately in between lip-swatching several and different lipstick formulas in one day.

Your turn now, what products were your favorites last month?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “September 2014 Product Round-up

  1. It’s my first time to try sebum and I like it. It think moist na lang yung hindi ko pa nattry in the bifesta line. I think I like sebum of everything I tried. It’s less sticky.

    Like

  2. I’m currently testing EH Moistfull Collagen Essence too (night routine) and so far I like how it feels. I’m also a big fan of Bifesta! I hope that Catrice becomes available in more SM/Watsons stores other than MOA and North.

    Like

Leave a Reply

