Look: Copper Eyes and Coral Lips For A Concert

Copper Eyes Coral Lips Look products

About a week ago, John Legend returned to the Philippines for his 2nd concert in the country as part of his “All Of Me” tour.

I’m just going to share the products I used that night. You’ll have to forgive me, I’m terribly unoriginal and too lazy to think of a specific look so I decided to just go with what usually works. The venue was sure to be dark. Retouching would have been an impossible feat and if ever I had gone out differently, no one will appreciate it — not even the singer I had dressed up for. Lastly, it was just me and a couple of girlfriends. All our attention was focused on John and his voice anyway.

So I focused on smudge-proof and long-wearing makeup instead. Those repeatedly tried, tested and had passed the mark. It was also a good time to try out some loose powders I had ordered from Digital Traincase.

PRODUCTS (in order of application)

Primer: Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer

Purely Cosmetics Oil Absorb Powder

Foundation: Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation (old formula)

Brows: Too Faced Brow Envy (not pictured, oops)

Eyeshadow Base: Etude House Play 101 Pencil #8

Eyeshadow: Catrice Cosmetics Absolute Eye Colour in My First Copperware Party

Eyeliner: Etude House Play 101 Pencil #50

Mascara: Maybelline The Magnum Volume Express Waterproof Mascara

Bronzer: MAC Prolongwear Bronzer in Sun Dipped

Blush: Clinique Cheek Pops in Peach Pop

Finishing Powder: Purely Cosmetics Diamond Finish

Lips: Rimmel Lip Lacquer in Apocalips

And here I am…tada!

Copper Eyes Coral Lips Look

(FYI: The Lip Lacquer didn’t last long but I brought Urban Decay’s Revolution Lipstick in Catfight for a lip color change just in case.)

Quite boring, right? Well enough about me, what are your usual makeup looks for a night out?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

21 thoughts on “Look: Copper Eyes and Coral Lips For A Concert

  1. Oh I love this Nikki! 🙂 So glad you’ve decided to post a full FOTD na. You are gorj gurl – you dont even need to pile in a ton of makeup (but its fun to experiment so why not right! Haha). Love the simplicity of this look – the coral lips take center stage! I know why you love em – they really suit you well! 🙂 Cheers and here’s to more FOTDS pls!

    Like

  2. I hope this doesn’t come across negative or judgmental pero dala mo ang simple look. I don’t mean anything bad but you look effortless and pretty without kicking up a lot of fuss. And you look very comfy in your skin, which is always a huge +!

    When I go to concerts or arenas, I wear a darker than usual smoke because I tend to look washed out and “eyeless” in harsh light :)) Plus, even the best eyeliner sometimes smudges on me so I can’t really risk my favorite winged liner look.

    Like

  3. nikki think this is the first time im seeing an fotd from you, you should do more! youre so pretty! and that shade looks super beautiful on your lips which is why im so inggit, hindi bagay sakin coral wah! pls post swatches of catfight 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: September 2014 Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquers in Aurora and Big Bang | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

