Yves Rocher Jardins Du Monde Brazilian Coffee Beans Shower Cream

Yves Rocher Jardins du Monde Brazilian Coffee Beans1

A cup of coffee in the shower anyone?

No? Think it’s weird?Β Oh well, just in time for this refreshing entry then.

I’m one of those people who needs a cup of joe in the morning to function. Without it, I’m like one of those “Night of the Living Dead” zombies. I feel very lethargic and heavy throughout the day. But with the recent addition to my bath products, kickstarting my mornings have never been this good.

The Promise:

Succumb to the intense fragrance of Brazilian Coffee Beans! Explore the lush gardens of Brazil along paths lined with coffee trees! This rich shower cream transforms into a smooth lather that softens your skin and envelops it with its soothing scent. Every day, rediscover the intense and exquisite scent of Brazilian Coffee Beans Shower Cream! The Plus: Its light and silky lather, which offers an intense feeling of well-being and protection!

– Neutral pH

– Recyclable bottle

8.4 fl.oz. Bottle / 250 ml

The Review:

Yves Rocher Jardins du Monde Brazilian Coffee Beans

A friend of mine was the one who wanted to go inside the Yves Rocher store to get this. I was merely tagging along. Naturally, I gravitated towards the makeup display. (Oh, there was a neutral, matte eyeshadow duo there that swatched nicely but was out of stock.) However, curiosity got the best of me and I ended up taking a whiff of all their bath products. Which ended up me leaving the store with a paper bag.

What happened, you ask. I’m telling you it was the smell that pushed me. The label said coffee beans hence, I fully expected to get hit by the strong smell of roasted coffee beans. I flipped the top and to my surprise, it smelled like… DESSERT.

Heavenly and chocolatey dessert. Yum-meh.

There was a hint of coffee underlying it all but the cream is very much chocolate-scented. So if you really think about it, the label should have read ‘Brazilian CACAO Beans’ instead. (Cacao beans are native to Brazil, right?)

Well, whether it should or should not be there doesn’t bother me at all. Because this shower goodness is pure bliss. It leaves my skin smooth and soft all day. Plus, the chocolate-coffee scent lingers. In my skin, my bathroom and my bath lily long after it has been washed off. Believe it, my bathroom totally smells like dessert.

The Yves Rocher branch I went to is in SM Aura. Each shower gel/cream retails for Php 265 but they have an ongoing promo that you can buy any 2 bottles for just Php 395.

What are you waiting for? Aren’t you a fan of chocolate? Go forth and hoard!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Yves Rocher Jardins Du Monde Brazilian Coffee Beans Shower Cream

  1. Pingback: September 2014 Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

