Snoe Beauty Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Defining Hair Creme

Snoe Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Creme

Your hair is your crowning glory, right? Well, I’ve always dreamed of having lush, gorgeous wavy curls. If only magic exists, I won’t have such a hard time curling my hair to my exact preference — loose, soft waves, neither stiff or dry.

Like Rosie Huntington-Whiteley after she was spotted leaving the gym one day.

Rosie Huntington Whiteley curls Girl-crushing right here.

Ugh. Why was I not born with these kind of locks? (Or body? Height? Looks? Modelesque physique?)

The problem is my hair is so fine and limp that whenever I curl them for some of the important events I attend, it falls back to its lifeless form after a few hours or so. It’s like the curls never happened at all. I was hoping the hair cream I bought from Snoe Beauty can remedy that. 

The Promise:

Snoe Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Creme2

Is your hair calling for help? Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Defining Hair Creme keeps curls shapely and resilient. It’s a must for anyone with naturally or chemically-treated curly hair! Even girls with straight hair can create soft curls with this non-sticky styling cream. It will keep curls hydrated, defined, soft and shiny all day. This unique formula nourishes your tresses, making dry or damaged hair look, feel, and behave like never before! It also increases hair’s resistance to breakage while healing, protecting, and preventing further damage.

Directions: Distribute evenly through damp hair with both hands from root to end. Diffuse, heat style or air dry and style as usual. To create curls, use before using hair curling tools or apply on dry hair and tie up hair in a bun and let loose after 30 minutes.For best results, use after washing and conditioning with other Hair Heroes products.

Warnings: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes–should contact occur, flush thoroughly with water. Discontinue use if rashes or irritation appear. Keep out of reach of children. If ingested, get medical help or contact a poison control center immediately.

Ingredients List:Deoinized Water, Mineral Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyvinylpyrrolidone, CetylStearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Fragrance, Ceteareth-20, Phenoxyethanol (and) Methyl Paraben, (and) Ethyl Paraben (and) Propyl Paraben (and) Butyl Paraben (and) Isobutyl Paraben, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Hydrolyzed Milk Protein, Honey Extract, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract/Oil and Emu Oil

The Review:

Snoe Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Creme3

The Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Defining Hair Creme comes in a plastic bottle with an easy-to-dispense pump containing 50 ml of product. The product itself is a white cream that smells like berries (the acai I guess?). Does anyone here remember the ‘My Baby All Gone’ doll from the 1990’s, the one with the “refillable” milk bottle, magnetic spoon and the cherry feed? This curl cream smells exactly like the cherries! (I didn’t have that doll. It was my younger sister’s in case you’re wondering.)

Anyway, back to the product. For a cream, I have to give it points for being non-sticky. I dump 2-3 pumps of the cream on my hands, distribute it from the roots to the tips of my hair and not worry about getting sticky-hands or that icky, tacky feeling. It smells great for me too! And my hair doesn’t feel stiff or dried out at all.

I followed the instructions as indicated. After towel drying my wet hair, I apply the cream then put my hair up in a bun. I then count down until 30 minutes is over, even extending the bun to an hour, sometimes two. Then I let my hair loose from its confines. It starts out great. I’ve got loose, wavy hair that smells lovely but it goes back to being limp and flat before half of the day is over. I was given the impression that this can hold curls for the whole day. Sadly, it doesn’t. Never fear though. I just put my hair up in a bun again to recreate those waves. Problem solved!

But that’s me and my hair which is that resistant to any styling product other than strong hold gels and hairsprays. I bet this cream will perform better for those of you with hair that has a thicker texture than mine. Go ahead and try it.

Snoe Beauty’s Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Defining Hair Creme (whoo! such a mouthful) retails for Php 399 at all Snoe Beauty outlets in the Philippines or you can find it online here.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Snoe Beauty Hair Heroes Extreme Curl Defining Hair Creme

  1. It’s neat that you can just re-do the bun to re-make the waves! I know the feeling of hair that doesn’t really hold a curl, and sympathise with the desire to have locks like Rosie’s especially after you leave the gym!

    Like

  2. Ooooh, this seems interesting enough. Although I personally don’t need a hair cream to hold up the curls, it’s still fun to try out products that can help keep the waves intact for a longer period of time (since hilig kasi ng mga friends ko pagtripan hair ko, usually, nagiging buhaghag nalang siya).

    Like

    • ay buti nalang you commented, vee do you use any products to keep your curls tamed? mine has no order kasi lagi buhaghag 😦

      btw nikki — Why was I not born with these kind of locks? (Or body? Height? Looks? Modelesque physique?) — haha this is cute! i girlcrush on rosie too! and all the other VS angels.

      Like

      • Nope, no products. What I usually do is after taking a shower, I wrap my wet hair in a towel and just let it be while I do my makeup – which is about 30-45 minutes. Then I remove the towel, get dressed, and then leave the house – that’s it. I don’t comb my hair, I don’t put anything on it. The curls stay on pretty well for hours, given that friends won’t try to comb it using their hands kasi dun nagsisimula yung pagbuhaghag

        Like

Leave a Reply

