ZA Cosmetics Deep Cleansing Oil

ZA Deep Cleansing Oil

Before I retire for the night, it is imperative that I take off ALL the makeup I had put on in the morning. I’ve been using the Bifesta Sebum Cleansing Lotion as soon as I saw it displayed in stores last year. I was content with it but I wanted to experience for myself what the fuss is surrounding cleansing oils. I mean, what kind of beauty adventurer would I be if I didn’t stray every now and then from something that works to try out something new?

I actually wanted to try Shu Uemura’s Anti/Oxi Skin Refining Cleansing Oil but a small 150mL bottle costs Php 2,295 around here. Say what? Uh, no thanks? I’ll have to pass on that at the moment.

So I took to searching for a cheaper alternative. And there was ZA Cosmetics.

The Promise:

ZA Deep Cleansing Oil2

For those who want perfect cleansing!
Perfectly removes stubborn makeup, pore impurities and clogged sebum.
Leaves the skin feeling moist and silky smooth, never sticky.
*Formulated with two types of natural plant oils and vitamin E derivative

How to:
Apply on dry face using dry hands.
Pump the dispenser 3 or 4 times to dispense some formula onto the palm.
Smooth over the entire face and rinse off with water.

INGREDIENTS: Mineral Oil, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, PEG-12 Diisostearate, Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone, PEG-10 Isostearate, Water, Tocopheryl Acetate, Olea Europea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, PEG-8 Diisostearate, Alcohol, Isostearic Acid, BHT Tocopherol, Fragrance

The Review:

ZA Deep Cleansing Oil4

The Deep Cleansing Oil comes in a white semilucent bottle with a built in pump. The consistency of the oil is slightly watery, thinner than a facial oil but thicker than. Personally, I am not a fan of the smell. It reminds me a lot of overheated plastic. I’m careful not to expose it to direct sunlight let alone leave it somewhere hot. Have I purchased a bad one? I dearly hope not.

ZA Deep Cleansing Oil3

I need about 3 pumps to cover every inch of skin on my face, massaging it for a few minutes before rinsing it all off. When I’ve applied more layers of makeup on though, I don’t rinse it off too soon. What I actually do is add a few drops of water in to get a milky consistency.

Anyway, take away the plastic smell, it works fine with any ordinary makeup and works just as well with waterproof makeup. Waterproof eyeliner, waterproof mascara, hell even, waterproof liquid lipstick. (Yup, I tried it with those Lime Crime Velvetines.) It took all those down for the count.Β I apologize if I didn’t take any before-and-after photos with me removing some waterproof makeup on my arm. Without a doubt, it can take that off. The true test comes with cleaning off the makeup on my face.

Despite the efficiency of its performance, I’m not going to repurchase this. Why, you ask? It may have dissolved waterproof makeup on my arm like a pro but on my eyes, it’s a different story. It stings quite a bit and doesn’t remove all traces of the waterproof eyeliner. I have to go back and dive in with a q-tip and a different makeup remover to clean my upper lash lines. Does anyone else experience that?

Well, Za Cosmetics Deep Cleansing Oil retails for Php 395 here in the Philippines from Watson’s.

Are there any cleansing oils out there that I should give a try? I hear DHC has a good one.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “ZA Cosmetics Deep Cleansing Oil

  1. I prefer two-phase cleansers for eye makeup. Have you tried Laneige Eye Makeup Remover? That sh*t is THE best.

    No sting, no waiting time. Shake and pour on a cotton pad, and swipe. It literally takes everything off. Best of all, I can use it while wearing contacts, it doesn’t make my vision blurry. Only con is that it’s very expensive Php 950. But it’s so worth it. It can remove the Fairy Drops and Majolica Majorca.

    I’m almost out, and I recently bought Bifesta’s two-phase cleanser. Will let you know how it performs.

    Like

  2. I actually prefer to use a separate eye makeup remover myself because I’m a heavy eyeliner user (not to the point of looking like an “emo” poser) so I don’t think any cleansing oils can handle those. Right now, I use the lip and eye makeup remover from Etude House. It’s good but definitely not the best.

    As for other cleansing oils that you can try, definitely, DEFINITELY check out Snoe Beauty’s cleansing oil. I posted a review of it a few months/weeks ago. It’s the best cleansing oil that I have tried so far!

    Like

Leave a Reply

