Poppin’ Cheeks with Clinique Cheek Pops in Berry Pop and Peach Pop

Clinique Cheek Pops3

Whenever Temptalia recommends a certain product in her blog, my curiosity and excitement reaches an all-time high. My fingers are poised over the keyboard and my eyes are glued to the computer monitor searching for more swatches and reviews across the web. Temptalia practically seals the deal for me but I’m always keen to know how something would look like on different skin tones.

Only a handful of brands and products get her approval. So when the new cheek blushes from Clinique got the top marks, I just had to get it.

Like a wide-eyed kitten presented with a ball of yarn, my paws are ever ready to grab. Meow!

The Promise:

Vibrant yet natural-looking cheek colour that looks virtually powderless. In a silky smooth, stay-true formula with shades for every skin tone. That just-pinched look, simply effortless.

The Review:

Clinique Cheek Pops2

Clinique Cheek Pops come in clear, plastic compacts containing 0.12 oz of product. The blushes are embossed with a daisy pattern across the pan. I think it suits the name they are being called.

Clinique Peach Pop

Peach Pop is a warm-toned orange coral with a satin finish. This coral shade is absolutely perfect for a barely there wash of color on the cheeks, very much like a healthy glow, if you get what I mean. It’s also lovely (and, in my opinion, an ideal blush) to pair with a smokey eye or a bold lip color and well-defined brows. It seems like an everyday blush that will surely get you compliments no matter how much you layer it on. This lasted on me for a good 8 to 9 hours of wear before fading eventually.

Clinique Berry Pop

Berry Pop is a cool-toned fuchsia pink with a satin finish. This actually gives me a healthy flush on my cheeks that is so gorgeous! I have been pairing it with a fuchsia lipstick since last week. I’m glad I don’t look overly pink because I’m loving the fuchsia lip-and-cheek combination lately. It’s not at all intimidating as it sounds. The effect is quite subtle once you’ve applied it. Wear time is amazing too. No touch-ups are needed because it gets me through 10 solid hours of wear. How’s that for longevity? I’m “berry” much reminded of the Chanel cream blushes in this regard. (Sorry, had to get that pun out.)

Both shades have a soft texture that is so easy to blend and is very, very buildable. You don’t need a high-end brush to blend out the edges and I doubt you need a second dip with your brush across the pan to pick up more product as the pigmentation is quite unbelievable. Especially with Berry Pop, I have to be careful not to go overboard with that one on my fair skin. I only need a small amount of product to get the color to show up on my cheeks that there’s barely a change on the embossed pattern since I started using these. I think these will last me for a long time.

Clinique Cheek Pops swatch

I can’t wait until I get my hands on the other two shades! These are a must have for any one who hoards blushes like there’s no tomorrow. I guarantee you’ll enjoy these as well. I can’t pick a favorite among these two. That means, a two thumbs up! Good job Clinique. I can foresee a lengthy relationship with these blushes.

Clinique Cheek Pops retail for $21 in Clinique online, and Sephora. I believe they sell here in the Philippines for Php 1,550 at Rustan’s Department Stores. For my fellow Filipinas, I’m sure there are online sellers out there in Instagram and Facebook that offer these for lower prices if you’re interested.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM


17 thoughts on “Poppin’ Cheeks with Clinique Cheek Pops in Berry Pop and Peach Pop

  1. Why do you do this to me! (hehe) That peach pop just found its way to my Sephora loves. I’m glad you swatched and described it because I would have otherwise been more drawn to the berry pop. I loved your kitty analogy, and thanks for the Temptalia reference. I wasn’t aware of that blog. :o)

    Like

  2. im the same with temptalies reviews, esp with the product is an A A- or much more A+! ❀ these blushes tho but it looks super duper appealing. i didnt know they were good barely there colors too, i thought they were super pigmented and neon-ish

    Like

  3. Pingback: August 2014 Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. I love my Peach Pop blush so much! πŸ˜€ I actually have it in my carry-with-me makeup pouch at the moment, not because it ever needs reapplying, but because sometimes I just like to have much loved products with me ^_^. Is that sad? I just like to see it when I open up the pouch to get my lipstick or something…

    I would love to try more colours myself – both look lovely on your skin. It’s making me want Berry Pop even more, curse you!! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. Pingback: Best of My 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

