Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner in Perversion: An Approved Vice

Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner Perversion2

A good eyeliner is hard to find. Admit it. We all want something that is smudgeproof, waterproof and long-wearing. Various promises by different brands are not enough to convince me to try them out unless someone else has testified to the claim. Whether they come in pots, pencils or pens, liquid or gel-like in consistency, the three aforementioned traits are a must. There were some hits and misses. Only a few impressed me.

But then there was Urban Decay.

And they released an eyeliner boasting of a blacker than black shade. Oh boy, was I in trouble.

The Promise:

Draw ultra-shiny, intense lines that are blacker-than-black. Our creamy formula twists up, glides on and dries down to a long-lasting waterproof finish. When you need your eyeliner to really perform, you’ve got to bring in the big guns—and All Nighter Eyeliner delivers. This twist-up liner lays down intense, ultra-shiny, blacker-than-black lines that REALLY last.

Like our award-winning 24/7 Eye Pencils, this soft, CREAMY formula glides on smoothly. And true to its name, once All Nighter Eyeliner dries down, it’s not going anywhere! The waterproof formula won’t smudge or budge. Added bonus: All Nighter Eyeliner contains moisturizing vitamin E and it’s vegan.

All Nighter Eyeliner is great for travel, because it’s easy to apply on the run. (No need to carry around a sharpener or deal with messy pencil shavings!)

 Fill Weight: 0.28 g / 0.01 oz

The Review:

Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner Perversion

The All Nighter Eyeliner in Perversion is described as a shiny black. Well, damn right it’s black. I don’t know about the shiny part though. It dries down quickly to a matte finish. It comes in a twist-up pencil which I’m fond of. Saves me the mess I make whenever I sharpen a pencil. The only other black eyeliner I currently have is the K-Palette liquid liner and Perversion has it beat. If this is a baseball game, the ball would be right out of the park. I’m a total convert to its dark side.

It’s soft but not too soft that it gets easily bent and broken. Creamy too and that’s just how I like my eyeliners. Easy to apply, glides like a dream and doesn’t tug or pull on my lids. I found myself only applying it in one stroke. That’s all I need because one pass delivers a bold black. UH-MAZING! There was some transfer when I accidentally rubbed my right eye. I was preparing myself the horror of having “raccoon eyes“, the black eyeliner getting all around my orbit but I didn’t see any signs of smudging or any migration on my oily lids. It lasted me the whole day too. It looked as fresh as when I had first applied it when I was taking it off. An ordinary makeup remover is not enough to remove it. I use a cleansing oil just to make sure there are no traces of the liner when I go to bed.

Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner Perversion swatch

This eyeliner is what cat-eye and winged-tip dreams are made of. Two thumbs up all the way baby!

Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner Perversion swatch water
This swatch just got the full blast of a faucet and rubbed repeatedly for a couple of minutes. It’s still staying strong! How’s that for waterproof?

 

All I’m asking from Urban Decay now is that they produce more colors. Black is a great start to showcase to their customers how great a product is but I want more. More twist-up eyeliners in different shades please!

How about we send UD a request and ask them to create twist-up counterparts of all the shades of their 24/7 eyeliner pencils? Can you imagine the grays, blues, greens and purples?

Urban Decay’s All Nighter Eyeliner retails for $20 at Sephora, Ulta and Urban Decay online. Are you willing to get perverted?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM


12 thoughts on “Urban Decay All Nighter Eyeliner in Perversion: An Approved Vice

  1. im trying on a new drugstore eyeliner thats suppose to be a dupe for this or i think a dupe for the 24/7 ones. if that doesnt work im prolly getting this 🙂 need a super mudge proof eyeliner, my lids very oily.

    Like

  2. Pingback: August 2014 Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Augh! I am so behind on your posts XD Sorry! OK, let’s start here…

    I ❤ UD too! 🙂 I haven't tried this liner yet, but I like their new Perversion gel one. I really hope they do come out with more shades in their new pens/post of liner. More UD liners = happy Syl!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Best of My 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Whooa I need this in my life! I’ve tried a lot of eyeliners even those that promise they are smudgeproof and waterproof but meeeh.. I should find an online reseller of this here! Thanks for the awesome review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

