July Product Round-up

July 2014 Products

Hello, hello!

The weather around here has become a lot colder and more wet. We’ve got typhoons coming and going every few days or so and there are abrupt rainshowers that does not last for more than an hour and ending just as soon I find shelter (yes, it happened to me several times a day in Makati). Even when it’s not raining, the sky has been mostly cloudy during the day. I kind of miss summer already.

Anyway, I’m sipping a cup of coffee as I type this. I want to be as busy as possible because my hands are itching to go to Tarte online for their Friends and Family Sale (everything is 30% off!!!). But my will is stronger. I will not be tempted. Instead, I’m just going to look at all my favorite beauty products for July.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet. I’m still trying out this new moisturizer from The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Range. It’s already been 3 weeks since I started using it and so far, so good. I’ll post down my thoughts about it as soon as possible.

MAC x Pedro Lourenco: Ruby Lipstick and Nude Eyeshadow Quad. This collection from MAC was a winner in my opinion. The black and gold packaging of the items was a head turner. Then MAC had to go and partner a nude quad with some red lipsticks. That right there is a recipe for a classic look that I can’t stay away from. I reviewed Ruby here and the Nude Quad here.

MAC x Sharon Osbourne: Cranbery Lip Liner. I’ve done a lot of lip combinations with this pencil since acquiring it. Nudes, pinks, corals and reds. Everyday has been a new shade discovery, it’s so freaking wonderful. Actually, I have to sharpen this pencil again but I’m quite hesitant to because I know there’s going to be some product wasted. I can’t bear it! Help me out girls, I need dupes! Here’s my review.

MAC x Kelly Osbourne: Cheeky Bugger Blush. When I got the two blushes from the Osbourne collection, my eyes immediately zeroed in on Sharon’s blush but when I was trying them out, I found myself picking up this “cheeky” shade quite often. Review here.

Chanel Le Blush Creme de Chanel. I’ve only reviewed Intonation before here but the same essentially holds true for this shade, Chamade. A cream to powder finish that lasts for at least 10 hours on my oily skin. What’s not to love?

It’s a short list but these are some of the best I’ve come across. Three products menioned above are actually my holy grails: the Chanel Creme Blush, Nude Quad and Cranberry Lip Liner. It’s not that bad, right?

Anyway, it’s your turn. What products were you loving last month? And how’s the weather on your part of the world?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “July Product Round-up

  1. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ Le Blush Creme de Chanel ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ 😀 I so wish I'd picked up Intonation when it came out! I have Affinite, but I just love awesomely bright cream blushes…

    Like

  2. wow if i knew that the pedro lourenco lipsticks had that kind of packaging finish i wouldve bought one (buying products for the wrong reasons lol)
    hfive* for resisting the tarte sale 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

