Getting Cheeky: The MAC Cheeky Bugger Blush

MAC Cheeky Bugger

I’m way behind on this blog. I apologize for that.

I should have posted the reviews of the items I got from the Kelly & Sharon Osbourne collection last week but I was so busy at work and getting home now takes at least an hour — I blame the hellish traffic in Makati and EDSA. I’m too tired to come up with a review that makes sense when I get home. In the end, I head straight to bed after dinner. Yes, I prefer my beauty sleep to blog updates.

And just recently, typhoon Glenda (International name, Rammasun) hit our country and affected many of the electrical lines in the metro, leaving some cities dark without any electricity and internet for days now. Makati just happened to be one of the places that was restored early on.

Anyway, let’s get to today’s post. A blush from the Kelly Osbourne collection.

The Review:

MAC Cheeky Bugger3

The Kelly Osbourne collection from MAC is packaged with Kelly’s signature color — light violet — and her signature, printed in red, is across the clear plastic cover. Personally, I like how MAC has began putting signatures of the celebrities they are collaborating with across their compacts, lipsticks, etc. What I’m not fond of is the color combination of the packaging of this particular collection as compared with how Sharon Osbourne’s turned out. It does, however, remind me of Kelly’s violet hair.

MAC Cheeky Bugger2

Okay, yeah, I get MAC’s point.

MAC Cheeky Bugger4

The Cheeky Bugger blush is described as Β a soft pinkΒ with a satin finish. It looks like a light pink with a bit of warm undertone on me. It actually looks more peachy on the cheeks compared to my arm swatch below if you build it up with several layers. It has a soft, finely-milled texture that was easy to blend and build up for a true-to-pan color. The top layers however were a bit chalky and powdery but after getting through that, it has become more manageable. It can be applied sheerly, with one layer, for those with fair and light skintones. On medium skintones, I think a couple more wouldn’t hurt for it to show. I’ve been wearing it for several days now and have noticed it to last for 6-7 hours.

MAC Cheeky Bugger swatch

I predict this to be one of those on rotation if I were to prefer something that looks natural and barely-there. Perfect for daytime and great to partner with a bold lip.

I can picture it now. Oh yes, dinners and get-together lunches with some of my college and medical school friends. Weekends with my family and running errands. A red or berry lip with a light dusting of pink on my cheeks. Oh the possibilities and combinations! Whoops, I’m getting way ahead of myself. That’s it for now until next time!

Did any of you manage to grab this blush? What did you think of it?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Getting Cheeky: The MAC Cheeky Bugger Blush

  1. Pingback: July Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

