Product Round-up for June

June 2014 Products

Hello there! How have you been doing on this fine day?

As for me, June has kept my days busy and brought me a medley of new products — MAC was certainly at the forefront with their new releases — and some old ones to play around with. So busy that I wasn’t able to do a product round-up for the month of May. I apologize for that and I hope you’ll forgive me. That said, here are the products I have favored for the past month.

Alba Botanica Good & Clean Pore Purifying Mini Peel and Daily Detox Foaming Cleanser (not in the photo). The combination of these two products makes me feel as if summer has never left my country. Their citrus-y scents always makes my skin feel so refreshingly clean. I promised a review of the peel last May but I recently picked up the cleanser so I thought why not just post a review of the two together. This month, I really promise. Send me a message if I don’t deliver okay?

Make Up For Ever Face & Body Foundation. One never knows the weather we’re going to get in the Philippines. One minute it’s raining and the next, the sun is out. Either way, I’m wet from the downpour or sweating buckets from the heat. It’s this waterproof foundation to the rescue then! Here’s my original review.Β 

Hourglass Incandescent Light Ambient Lighting Powder. When I first reviewed the Ambient Lighting Powder, I was blown away by Dim Light and Radiant Light; Indescent Light not so much. However for the past weeks, especially for this year’s summer months, I kept favoring a subtle glowy look.

June 2014 Products2

Guerlain Rouge G de Guerlain in Rose Grenat. The finish, the formulation! It definitely earned one of the top spots on my vanity table. Β Read my review here.

Guerlain Sun Terracotta Bronzing Powder and Blush. I can’t stop whipping and sniffing this out. It’s too beautiful to use but I’m hooked. The gold overspray is almost gone no matter how hard I avoid swirling my brush near the center. Check what it originally looks like here with my review.

MAC Extra Dimension Blushes in Sea Me, Hear Me and Seduced at Sea. Subtle blushes that are so perfect for a summer-y look. MAC has always excelled with their ED Blushes. Read my review.

Viseart Eyeshadow Palette. For the matte neutral palette lovers out there, this is a must-have in your collection. It can be used as a contour and brow powder as well. Read my review here.

Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain in Candied Coral and Cranberry Crush. Remember how I did a whole week of Jordana Balm Stain reviews? These two shades are the ones that stood out from that crowd. They are my most beloved.

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Chocolate. I use this everyday. For my new followers here at WordPress, here’s a link to my review. Waterproof, sweatproof, smudge-proof and goes beyond 24 hours on me. Deserving of a holy grail status.

MAC Prolongwear Bronzer in Sun Dipped. I’m a bit disappointed that MAC did not include this bronzer in their summer collection. I hope they’ll repromote this.

MAC Prep + Prime BB Compact. Will you look at that? I’ve finally hit pan on this product!

June 2014 Products3

Your turn now. What products are you currently loving?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

10 thoughts on “Product Round-up for June

Leave a Reply

