Nude Attitude with Pedro Lourenco

MAC Nude Quad4

MAC has been on a roll for me lately, releasing one collection after another that I can never ignore for too long. In the end, I always give in to the temptation, getting some items based on Temptalia’s recommention and ratings.

And, uh, yes, because of the limited edition packaging. It’s my kryptonite.

This one is from the Pedro Lourenço collection. And the first item I’m going to show you is the Nude Eyeshadow Quad.

Pedro Lourenço

MAC Nude Quad2

Brazilian fashion designer Pedro Lourenço continues to enchant the fashion world with his couture-like sensibility and meticulous attention to detail. The child of fashion designers, Lourenço grew up in São Paulo and has been designing since the early age of 12. M·A·C’s collaboration brings his unique elegance to a colour collection that emulates the same delicate balance he achieves in his design work. Daring, saturated hues are juxtaposed against soft, frosted nudes, all encased in limited-edition, black packaging with a chic, velvet finish.

Nude: Eye Shadow x4

Four Eye Shadows with a subtle metallic finish in frosted champagne, pale fleshy peach, cool bronze and soft golden-beige. The highly pigmented powder formula applies evenly, blends and builds beautifully. Limited-edition, black packaging with a chic, velvet finish.

The Review:

MAC Nude Quad
MAC Nude Quad3

The Nude Eyeshadow Quad comes in a matte black and gold compact with ‘Pedro Lourenco’ written on the front. At first glance alone, I thought it appears very elegant and classy looking. It has two permanent shades and two limited edition ones. Pink Sands is a limited edition described as a light fleshy peach with a matte finish. All That Glitters, one of the permanent shades, is a frosted champagne with gold pearl, a Veluxe Pearl. Rosé Cloud, also a limited edition, is a soft golden beige with a matte finish. The last is Sable, the other permanent shade, is a cool bronze with a frost finish.

All four eyeshadows have a soft, buttery texture that’s very pigmented with one swipe. They’re very easy to blend and work so well with each other. I’ve worn them without a primer the first few times and it’s been a relief to learn that I don’t need one for this quad. The eyeshadows last me beyond nine hours of wear with some minor fading and creasing that’s barely noticeable after the eighth hour.

MAC Nude Quad swatch

I’ve had this in my bag for several days now and I’m totally loving it! You see, I’m biased when it comes to nude palettes, more so when they’re lightweight, perfect for an everyday eye makeup and travel, and have a good combination of warm and cool-toned shades. Two thumbs up for this one MAC! I recommend this to any neutral-nude palette lovers out there.

The only problem is this particular quad is a limited edition and I would have preferred a darker matte shade for my crease but no matter, this one is still a winner in my books. While All That Glitters and Sable are permanent shades, the other two are not. I guess it’s time to head back to Temptalia’s site to check on possible dupes and recreate this beautiful palette. Are there any  dupes you can think of at the moment?

Did any of you manage to grab this limited edition nude palette from MAC?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

16 thoughts on “Nude Attitude with Pedro Lourenco

  1. The colours look really lovely on your skintone in that swatch! Would you consider doing a look? 🙂

    Aside from that, poor Pedro – I have total neutral palette fatigue! I do love my Naked palette, but I’m also a sucker for bright colours…

    Like

  2. Errrr! I so want the Roxo lipstick from this line. When will it be available here baaaa haha! This quad looks so pretty but I don’t want to spend that much moolah on a quad

    Like

  3. Pingback: July Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: Best of My 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

