MAC Gets Playful with the Toying Around Lipstick

MAC Toying Around

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Before I forget, I’m going to review the only item I got from the Playland collection. If you know me and the items from the collection, you would’ve already guessed which particular shade of lipstick I bought.

If not, then here’s a clue. It’s a coral.

The Collection:

Welcome to M∙A∙C Playland, a funtastical wonderland of enchantment and delight. Luscious shades of Lipstick and Lipglass liven lips in playful pinks, brilliant purples and bright corals. Tease and toy around with a carousel of Casual Colour pots in neon orange and hot pink, to stand out bright as balloons in a blue spring sky. Pigments and Chromagraphic Pencil add a cotton-candy cascade of colour to this season’s stylish, fun-packed fantasy.

The Review:

MAC Toying Around2

Toying Around is described as a hot coral pink with an amplified finish. MAC was straight up true to their color description on this one, a bright coral pink with some hints of orange. It applies creamy, having a full coverage and a slight sheen on the start, with no lip tugging. It’s neither drying nor hydrating and stayed on my lips for 3-4 hours before fading evenly.

It’s the perfect coral for the summer. I’ve imagined myself wearing it countless of times while I’m on the beach, or by the pool, lounging underneath the afternoon sun with a big pair of shades perched on top of my nose. Sighs. Except it’s not summer anymore in the Philippines. Bummer.

MAC released the collection last May in my country but it wasn’t until 2 weeks ago when I received this in the mail. The rainy season was just beginning then. Truth be told, the weather is a bit bipolar these days. One minute the sun is blasting down its rays and heat, and then the next minute, the clouds will darken and a sudden downpour of rain will come. Either way, rain or shine, I still enjoy wearing this one to brighten whatever day comes.

MAC Toying Around swatch
MAC Toying Around lip swatch

I wanted to get some of the other lipsticks as well and at least one of the Casual Colours but I realized I should pay more attention to other future MAC collections. Pedro Lourenco. Kelly Osbourne. Sharon Orbourne. Wink, wink.

How about you, did you get any items from the Playland Collection?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “MAC Gets Playful with the Toying Around Lipstick

Leave a Reply

