Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Recap

Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains2

Just last week, I had fun wearing the newest lip products from Jordana, 5 out of their 8 shades of the Moisturizing Balm Stains. One shade per day. How’s that for variety?

For a more detailed review on each of the 5 shades I got, click on the links:

But just to recap, here are my thoughts regarding the Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains in general.

The Overall Review:

Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains

The Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains come as twist-up, chubby lip crayons comparable to Revlon’s Kissable Balm Stains with the color of the tubes corresponding to their shades. They have a fruity scent to them — not that overpowering, don’t worry — that doesn’t last for long and has no taste. Some are sheer with one layer while there are some that give medium coverage with one swipe. They don’t really have a balm-like texture, at least in my experience. They don’t glide as easily as the Revlon ones but they’re comfortable enough to wear though the stains feel a bit drying afterwards.

These are some of the things I noted with the exception of Nude Chic — a recurring pattern it seems. These balm stains apply creamy with no lip tugging. Lip exfoliation is a must for me as these can cling and emphasize dry patches. The shades themselves last for as long as 2-3 hours depending on how many layers you apply and with the exception of Nude Chic, they leave behind a very lovely stain for hours on end. There was only minimal transfer with the majority of them, barely any once it gets to the stain part.

Have I mentioned how the silver glitter of Nude Chic just gets everywhere? Like literally, everywhere.

Now, in my opinion, here are the most notable shades:

  • Most pigmented: Candied Coral
  • Sheerest: Nude Chic
  • Longest-wearing: Cranberry Crush (color), Rock n Rouge (stain)
  • Shortest wear: Nude Chic (color and stain)
Jordana Nude Chic swatch
Nude Chic
Jordana Tropical Frenzy swatch
Tropical Frenzy
Jordana Candied Coral swatch
Candied Coral
Jordana Cranberry Crush swatch
Cranberry Crush
Jordana Rock n Rouge swatch
Rock n Rouge

Originally, they retail for $2.99 in Jordana Cosmetics online and wherever else Jordana gets sold in stores in the US but in the Philippines, Carefreeshopper offers them for Php 285.00. Now compare that to the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains which are priced here for Php 575.00. Almost twice the price right? I really recommend you try out some shades for yourself.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

13 thoughts on “Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Recap

  1. Hey Nikki, eeee I’m loving Candied Coral and Rock n Rouge big time! Too bad I have nooo access to the brand. I wouldn’t go out of my way to lay my hands on one, but if I see them around, I might just have to pick one up!

    Like

  2. Wow, these are just gorgeous! I love that you did a five day long review. Candied Coral is so, so pretty – I think it’s my favourite shade on you. I wish we had this brand in Canada because at that price, I’d buy them all!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Product Round-up for June | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

