5 Days of Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Rocking Thursday with Rock n Rouge

Jordana Rock n Rouge

Hmm, Thursday. Two more days before the weekend which means 2 more Balm Stains on the roster for review.

Last Monday, I had Tropical Frenzy. For Tuesday, it was Nude Chic and yesterday was Candied Coral. I really enjoyed two of those particularly the coral one, ahemm. For today, I felt like wearing something empowering and sexy at the same time. Something like a red.

It’s high time I rock today with Rock n Rouge.

The Review:

Rock n Rouge is a bright cherry red. Like Candied Coral, this Balm Stain, has medium pigmentation and is totally buildable. And even when you build it up, it’s not an intimidating shade at all. It is very wearable at work and during daytime. For those who are thinking of trying out a red shade, you can give this a go. It applies as creamy as the others but I’ve noticed that I can put this on straight from the tube without prepping my lips properly. Meaning, any dry patches I have on my lips are not as noticeable as when I’ve tried the others.

Jordana Rock n Rouge swatch2

Again, this lasts for around 2 hours and the stain it left me was longer than the first ones I’ve tried. Would you believe the stain lasts more than 5 hours on me? However, it was slightly drying by that time. I had to apply some lip balm to provide some sort of hydration. But other than that, I was alright with how long-wearing the stain is, which faded evenly by the way. No ridiculous red outline or random red patches on my lips.

Jordana Rock n Rouge swatch

This is definitely one of the better reds I have in my stash. Add the fact that it’s a twist-up chubby pencil that costs less than $5, it looks like my NARS Future Red will have some serious competition.

Have you tried this particular shade from Jordana?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “5 Days of Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Rocking Thursday with Rock n Rouge

  1. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Weekday Ender Friday with Cranberry Crush | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Pingback: Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Recap | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

