5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Sweet Like Candy Wednesday with Candied Coral

Jordana Candied Coral

We’re moving on to day 3 of my Jordana Balm Stain trials. I’ve gotten a great start with Tropical Frenzy but was disappointed with how Nude Chic turned out. I’ve still got 3 more shades to try out and I’m hoping things will take a turn for the better.

I needed something to pick my mood up after yesterday and what better way than going thru the day with a coral.

Right folks, it’s Candied Coral’s day.

The Review:

Candied Coral is an orange-coral but not so orange that it makes me look like I’ve munched on a whole bag of Cheetos greedily. It sits just right in my preference as far as oranges go. Not too warm and with the right kind of brightness to make the color pop. The tube may make you think it has some pink in it but it doesn’t. I should get that out because I initially thought it was a pinky-coral until I swatched it. Well, oops, don’t care. It still looks pretty. It applies creamy and offers medium pigmentation with just one swipe. Again, I have to prep my lips first before application. It lasts for 2-3 hours on me before leaving a coral stain that fades after 3-4 hours.

Jordana Candied Coral swatch2

I have a feeling that I will be abusing this shade quite often. Being a coral lover, this one is a clear winner for me. The color, the application, the creaminess, the pigmentation, the stain. Oh, and the compliments I’ve gotten whenever I wear this. I think I’m in love. I wish all the Balm Stains are as good as this one.

Jordana Candied Coral swatch

Don’t mind me as I drift into cloud nine. I’ll see you tomorrow for Β the next Jordana Balm Stain I’ll be reviewing.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

10 thoughts on “5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Sweet Like Candy Wednesday with Candied Coral

  1. Freaking love this shade! I’m about to buy some online here since we don’t have jordana in singapore but this shade isn’t listed! But it’s sooo pretty and bright! I love it!

    Like

  2. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Rocking Thursday with Rock n Rouge | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Weekday Ender Friday with Cranberry Crush | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Recap | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

