5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Balm Stains: Nude Lip Tuesday with Nude Chic

Jordana Nude Chic

Hello all! Today is day 2 of my Jordana experience. Yesterday’s Tropical Frenzyย left me with a good impression. The stain was just amazing. Sighs. I’m hoping the rest of the Balm Stains perform the same way.

Without further ado, today’s pick goes to… drum roll… Nude Chic.

The Review:

Nude Chic is a brownish nude with much noticeable silver glitter. Like whoa, glittah! If there ever was a contest for the most glittery balm, I’m sure this lip crayon will be up on the running. There are some times when I can’t see past the glitter and mistake it for a clear balm instead. It applies somewhat creamy but a bit gritty because of the glitter. I don’t need to prep my lips with this one and it was slightly hydrating. I believe this is the palest nude among the 3 ones Jordana has to offer. As for the stain, I don’t think it leaves one behind. But glitter? Oh yes, very much so. The sheen and the color may fade after 2 hours but the silver sparkle remains.

Jordana Nude Chic swatch2

Then… the lip swatch! Notice the silver glitter, if you please.

Jordana Nude Chic swatch

This shade was a let down in terms of being a lip stain. I wish the others were as good as the one I wore yesterday. Let’s see tomorrow.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

12 thoughts on “5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Balm Stains: Nude Lip Tuesday with Nude Chic

  1. Wait wait wait, is that lip swatch only nude chic or did you layer it on something else? That’s so not a nude!

    I get the glitter problem tho. I can do shimmer, but glitter? Forget about it!

    Like

  2. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Sweet Like Candy Wednesday with Candied Coral | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Rocking Thursday with Rock n Rouge | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Weekday Ender Friday with Cranberry Crush | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Recap | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

