5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Manic Monday with Tropical Frenzy

Jordana Tropical Frenzy

I’ve been staring for a long time now at Carefreeshopper’s online shop and as I didn’t really have any new lip products last April (excuse me while I give myself a pat in the back), I finally caved and indulged myself in 5 shades of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains.

I wasn’t overly impressed when the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains came out. Now the Matte and Lacquer Balms? They’re a different story altogether, a whole level of awesome-sauce.

But back to these Jordana Balm Stains, I’m going to take one day at a time in reviewing these lip crayons. For today, it’s going to be Tropical Frenzy.

The Review:

Tropical Frenzy is a medium, cool-toned fuchsia pink. This goes on creamy but sheer with one layer and can be built up with several swipes. It starts out with a sheen and later settles into a balm-y stain. It was not drying at all and was slightly hydrating during the time I wore it, . The stain, however was drying on my lips so I remedy that with a lip balm. I have to prep my lips carefully before application because it tends to emphasize the dry patches. The color last for around 2 hours or so depending on how many layers I put on but the stain lasts for an extra 4 hours!

Jordana Tropical Frenzy swatch2

And now, for my very first lip swatch! Fair warning though, the swatch below is muted compared to real life.

Jordana Tropical Frenzy swatch

Pardon the quality of the photo. I still haven’t mastered the art of self photography.

Well, that’s it for now. See you tomorrow for another shade!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

15 thoughts on “5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Manic Monday with Tropical Frenzy

  1. Hey Nikki, oh this one looks GORGEOUS on you!!! It’s something I’d happily wear, too πŸ™‚ I don’t know if it’s the name, the color, or the finish, but it screams summer!

    Like

  2. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Balm Stains: Nude Lip Tuesday with Nude Chic | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Sweet Like Candy Wednesday with Candied Coral | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordan Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Rocking Thursday with Rock n Rouge | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: 5 Days of Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: Weekday Ender Friday with Cranberry Crush | Girl Behind the Glasses

  6. Pingback: Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains: A Recap | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

