The Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Makes Brow Makeup Look Easy

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Chocolate3

I find that nothing frames a face so beautifully, or gives an instantaneous lift quite like perfectly shaped brows.

— Anastasia

Full brows in under a minute?

Yep, apparently it can be done. With the right product and tools, of course.

Anastasia Soare of Anastasia Beverly Hills made sure of that. Now let me introduce to you to the newest addition to her family of brow products, the Dipbrow Pomade.

The Promise:

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Chocolate

Waterproof brow color ideal for sculpting, defining, and carving perfectly precise brows that won’t fade. Smudge-free, creamy formula glides on skin and adheres to hair. Must-have for oily skin and humid climates. Tighten cap to prevent drying.

The Review:

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Chocolate2

The Dipbrow Pomade is available in 5 shades but I bought mine in Chocolate. This has a creamy consistency, is incredibly pigmented and super easy to blend! Take note that a little goes a long way. This is my second time to use something like this after the Maybelline Gel Eyeliner, which was a looong time ago — I’m used to brow pencils at the moment and before that, I had dealt with brow powders and the occasional brow gel — and I had no difficulty, whatsoever with using this cream/gel-based product. I just went in with my brush, attacked the gaps on my brows and whoa, I’ve never seen my brows as good or as cooperative as they are right now.

The smudge-free, waterproof deal comes in later after it sets. You have some time to fill in your brows and shape them but it doesn’t dry out and make your brows stiff. And once it sets, no amount of rubbing or soap and water can make them go away. Believe me, I’ve tried with a simple cleanser to wash it off but it’s still there. On my oily skin, I’ve noticed there was a bit of fading around the 10th hour or so. To remove the pomade totally, I have to use an oil-based cleanser.

It also doubles as an eyeliner. I had to do a double-take when I read that on the box. Perfect timing! Just when I was thinking of buying another waterproof brown gel eyeliner.

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Chocolate swatch

All I’m missing now is the Anastasia #12 Large Synthetic Duo Brush ($18) to go with it. But beggars can’t be choosers, now can they? Honestly, I’m not picky at all. I’ll make do with the brushes I have at hand.

Also note that it’s best to scoop some product out of the pot onto a separate place where you can double-dip to your heart’s content and not let the whole pot dry out. As based from my experience with the Maybelline one.

Ticking off the good points about this product, we have great pigmentation, blends easily, smudge-proof, waterproof and can be used as an eyeliner. Am I missing anything else? All in all, a heck of a product. Bravo Anastasia! This pomade deserves a two thumbs up!

Hmm, I should’ve tried this too when I went to the beach.

The Dipbrow Pomade retails for $18 at Anastasia online, Ulta, Sephora and Nordstrom.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

18 thoughts on “The Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Makes Brow Makeup Look Easy

  1. Thanks for the review! I’ve been seeing this pop up in lots of different places revently, and it looks so good! Unfortunately, we don’t have Anastasia here, but there might be a way to find some online…

    Like

  2. Ordered mine in Auburn shade because I feel like chocolate is quite dark for my hair haaayyyy sana it’s a match! love your review btw =) So excited to receive mine na

    Like

  3. OK I think you just sold this to me! I’m always, ALWAYS interested in brow products. Now I just have to see if I can find a good shade match. I think this one is too dark for me.

    Like

    • I think it’s the closest match to my brows Victoria. I would’ve bought Auburn if my hair were still lighter in color. But I’m growing the blond shade out, I miss my dark locks na kasi.

      Like

  4. Pingback: April 2014 Product Round-Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: April 2014 Product Round-Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  6. Pingback: Product Round-up for June | Girl Behind the Glasses

  7. Pingback: Best of My 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

