Chanel Le Blush Creme de Chanel in Intonation

Chanel Intonation3

Happy Monday everyone!

Let’s start the day with something uplifting. Like a spot of color on the cheeks to make you smile and give you that boost you need to last you throughout the week.

So shall we begin?

For its Spring 2014 Collection, the Notes de Printemps, Chanel has released 2 new shades of Le Blush Creme de Chanel, one limited edition and one permanent.

I was supposed to buy Chamade. For several weeks before its release, I was so keen on it, I had it listed on my to-buy list, paying no mind to the limited edition Intonation (because I was on a limited edition ban until this month due to the Narsissist palette). But lo and behold, March rolls in and both blushes were still available at Rustan’s at Alabang Town Center. I cannot tell you how I jumped for joy and quickly swatched both shades on the back of my hand.

I was on a fence on which one I should get after seeing it in person. Both were so pigmented and beautiful. The SA noted my dilemma and quickly checked the drawers for stocks, taking note that Intonation was running out faster than Chamade. Boy, was she so helpful.

And another thing, when I swatched Chamade on the back of my hand, I was vividly reminded of NARS’ Boys Don’t Cry — which I already have. With that observation, I made up my mind and Intonation came home with me.

The Promise:

Chanel Intonation

This innovative powder-cream formula offers an enticing new way to blush with sheer yet vibrant pigments for instant luminosity. The silky texture offers a long-wear satin finish – soft and comfortable for every skin type – and is simple to apply with fingertips orΒ a brush.

The Review:

Chanel Intonation2

Intonation is a warm toned coral pink that has a cream to powder application. The texture is oh-so buttery-soft, it’s very easy to blend and the pigmentation is more than great. All you need is one swipe on the pan to pat the color on your apples but the shade can be built depending on your preference. I personally like to use my fingertips to blend the product on my cheeks, giving me a subtle coral hue on my cheeks. The blush lasted me for a whopping total of — wait for itΒ — 10 whole hours! Like for real. And who knows maybe even longer because I had to take my makeup when I get home.

Chanel Intonation swatch

I’m so amazed by the quality and longevity of this blush. I’m not really one to go for cream blushes, have always favored powdered ones as far as I can remember, but Chanel has me head over heels in love with theirs. The Le Blush Creme de Chanel is my first foray into the world of cream blushes and I do not regret indulging myself in such a luxurious product.

Chanel Intonation Chamade swatch

Swatch of Chamade and Intonation at the back of my hand. Pardon the poor lighting. This was taken via the camera on my phone.

This retails for $38 in Nordstrom and Chanel online, also available here in the Philippines at Rustan’s Beauty Source for Php 2,150.

Take a look at my review of another product I bought from the same collection, the Rouge Allure Melodieuse here.

name sign

23 thoughts on “Chanel Le Blush Creme de Chanel in Intonation

  1. Ah! I LOVE Chanel’s cream blushes!! I have Affinite (from the original set, I think) and I love it to death. I wear it every day! I love how it’s not greasy, and it lasts for ages, as you day, and blends like a dream… *sigh*

    Both of these look lovely…I wish I could collect them all… *swoons too*

    Companies, take note – this is the kind of quality you *should* be making for Chanel prices! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. NOOOOOooooo… my One that got away. Haha. I’ll probably give in if there are still stocks in Rustans πŸ™‚ I super love the color talaga. And I agree.. these Chanel Creme blushes last looooooong!

    Like

    • Hi angel! Thanks for stopping by.

      It is pricey but for the quality of the blush, I think it’s worth every penny. It’s just overpriced here in the Philippines. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Pingback: How to make a Rogue Blush: Le Blush Crème de Chanel in #65 Affinité | The Painted Rogue

  4. Pingback: March 2014 Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  5. Pingback: July Product Round-up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  6. Pingback: Chanel Le Blush Crème De Chanel in (79) Cheeky | Girl Behind the Glasses

  7. Pingback: Best of My 2014 Product Round Up | Girl Behind the Glasses

  8. Pingback: Quarterly Product Round Up for 2015 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

