February 2014 Books

Justin Cronin's The Passage & The Twelve
Lang Leav's Love & Misadventure

So did I mention I’m participating again in Goodreads’ reading challenge for this year?
Well, I am and I’m setting my goal at 20 books for 2014, same amount as last year. I’m currently on my 5th book. And for the last month, here are the ones I have finished.

    • (3rd) Justin Cronin’s The Passage. I gave this five stars all the way from start to finish. Hell, I’d give it a score of 10/10 if I could! I’m used to post-apocalyptic novels starting in a, well, already after ‘the‘ apocalyptic event with mere mentions here
      and there of ‘what used to be’ or ‘the world before’. But not this one. The reader is actually smack dab right there beside the main character, front row seat, involved in every important thing happening. From the beginning, pre-apocalyptic, until the present, 2014 Reading Challengedetails and all.
    • (4th) Lang Leav’s Love & Misadventure. This one I read for one whole day last February 14, Valentine’s Day. It just so happened I finished my 3rd book on the 13th. I also gave this 5 stars on Goodreads.
    • (5th) Justin Cronin’s The Twelve. The sequel to The Passage and continues on a few years after the ending. It’s this book I’m in the middle of right now.

That’s me. How about you? What have you been reading the past month?

name sign

6 thoughts on “February 2014 Books

Leave a Reply

