Sharing My Love: Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb

Viktor Rolf Flowerbomb2

The day of hearts and sweethearts is a few days away. Cupids and paper hearts abound shops and buildings wherever I go (even streets!). But why celebrate love for one day? As a tribute to the month of luurve, this whole week will be all about the things I love, just to show, and perhaps, tell you more about myself. Kind of like a show-and-tell thing.

Viktor Rolf Flowerbomb

A floral explosion, a profusion of flowers that makes everything more positive. Viktor&Rolf designed a bottle cut like a multi-faceted diamond for their fragrance. Full-bodied and opulent, the Eau de Parfum explodes in a bouquet of sensations with its addictive floral notes which leave their trail, like a whirlwind that is distinctly couture. A millefleurs around the freesia, Centifolia rose, osmanthus and Sambac jasmine, supported by a background of patchouli.

I had my first encounter of the Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb perfume as a sample from a Vogue Magazine in 2010. At that time, my signature scent was the Chloe EDP. As soon as I opened the sample and the sweet-smelling floral perfume hit me, I was hooked. It wasn’t until the following year that I had a chance to own it. I bought the 50ml/ 1.7oz.  bottle from Sephora thru my friend’s father and not once, did I regret my purchase. I have since then accumulated a few more bottles of perfume (FYI: it’s always the bottle and not the scent that tempts me to a buy) but every time there is a special occasion, be it a birthday,weddings or a — wink — date, when I just want to feel extra special, I find myself going back to this one.

The 50ml bottle retails for $115, available in Nordstrom and Sephora.

Now it’s your turn. What scent makes you feel special?

name sign

5 thoughts on “Sharing My Love: Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb

Leave a Reply

