Revlon Lacquer Balm in Provocateur

Revlon Lacquer Balm Provocateur

Whoever thought of twist-up chubby pencils first is a genius. Seriously. No need for a sharpener ergo, no product is wasted. Absolute genius, I tell you!

Not that I would brand them as my holy grails. (My MAC and NARS pencils are still near and dear to my heart.) But it saves you the time of sharpening them up every once in a while.

Anyway, here’s my review for Revlon’s newest Lacquer Balm in Provocateur.

The Promise:

High Shine Lacquer. Moisture Rich Balm
A lacquer finish that’s beyond brilliant. Balm that’s beyond comforting. Our Triple Butter Complex of Shea, Coconut and Mango butters nourishes lips. In 10 collectible, craveable colors.

The Review:

Revlon Lacquer Balm Provocateur2

Provocateur is a bright cherry red that can be applied sheer or opaque depending on your preference, the color is buildable with several swipes. It has a minty scent and taste to it. I felt a slight tingle on the lips on application which disappeared after a few seconds. This goes on smooth on the lips and starts with a non-sticky, glossy finish lasting for more than an hour before the glossy shine disappears. The color lasted for at least 5 hours, fading evenly and even then, it wasn’t drying at all. I do think that it lasted on me for quite a while because it’s such a bright color.

Below is a swatch of Provocateur from left to right, swatched once, twice and thrice for comparison to show how buildable this color is. Not much difference with the second and third swatch, eh?

Revlon Lacquer Balm Provocateur swatch

The packaging is just like Revlon’s Kissable Balm Stains, same color as the product although metallic in appearance which I highly approve to differentiate them from the Matte Balms.

This retails in the Philippines for Php 575.00 in SM Department Stores — where I’ve only seen them so far. But if you want them cheaper, Bon Marche has them for only Php 400.00 but their stocks do run out fast so you better hurry, or some online sellers over at Instagram.

Next stop? More of these Lacquer Balms, Vivacious and Flirtacious are on top of the list, and perhaps one or two of the Matte Balms.

name sign

8 thoughts on “Revlon Lacquer Balm in Provocateur

  1. I can’t wait till these come out here! I like how the pigmentation is versatile, especially with such a bright colour. Also gald to hear that the ‘tingle’ doesn’t hang around/isn’t strong. πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. The shade looks pretty. Not typically what I would wear personally, but still, very pretty. And speaking of NARS lip pencils, what sharpener do you use for those? I lost my NARS sharpener, most likely left it some place when I was out of town and I badly, badly need to sharpen mine. I have a local sharpener (from Fashion 21) but it can’t sharpen my NARS lip pencil 😦

    Like

    • I’m also on the lookout for another sharpener Victoria. I haven’t encountered any that can sharpen my NARS pencils aside from the NARS sharpener itself. I’ve heard the e.l.f. dual sharpener can be used but I don’t know if we have it here.

      Like

  3. Pingback: February 2014 Most Reached For Products | Girl Behind the Glasses

  4. Pingback: Raiding the Dream Hoard: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Whimsical and Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Shameless | The Painted Rogue

Leave a Reply

