Maybelline and Revlon Has Delivered the Goods

Ladies and uh… ladies of the Philippines, these have finally landed on our shores! Do I hear a hurrah?

January Drugstore Loot2

I was in Glorietta last night with my brother and cousin while they were shopping for some ‘big toys’. When asked if I wanted anything to buy anything, I immedidately jumped at the chance to head over to SM Makati just to look at some “stuff”. It had been years since I was last there and I was in the area, so why not right?

Revlon Lacquer Balm Provocateur

As my eyes were scanning the horizon, flitting from one display after another, they stopped at Revlon. And there, separated from the rest of the Just Bitten Kissable Balm stain, a world of its own, practically untouched, the new ColorBurst Matte and Lacquer Balms. I tried not to buy a couple and only bought one Lacquer Balm (in Provocateur, Php 575.00) to try. I’ll be back for more if I love this.

Maybelline Color Tattoo

I began my trek to the cashier but on my way, I passed by the Maybelline display and saw six new items: six shades of the Color Tattoo 24Hr Gel Cream Eyeshadow. The SA told me these were just delivered the other day and true enough, some of the pots were barely sampled. I picked up two, Bad to the Bronze and Inked in Pink (Php 379.00 each). These do not need an introduction. I gotΒ Barely Branded last year and was in love with it.

I don’t know if these are available in all Revlon and Maybelline counters throughout the country but maybe the ones in SM Department Stores already have them.

Looks like it’s going to be a drugstore-themed week in the early weeks of February.

name sign

7 thoughts on “Maybelline and Revlon Has Delivered the Goods

  1. Augh! Farmers literally has the display for the Revlon Matte and Lacquer balms, but they haven’t filled it yet. It’s been sitting there for a week, taunting me πŸ˜‰ I hope you like the one you got!

    Like

  2. Yeeeey! I read from Shari’s post that they Maybelline Color Tattoos have finally arrived but I didn’t know that the Revlon Matte Balms are already here as well! And really, why am I on a makeup ban right now. Huhuhuhu. Oh well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

